Be part of our creative family in Melton Constable, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 13 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello adventures! We are a family of 4 creative souls, living in a humble home in a beautiful organic, rural Norfolk village 6 miles from the coast and surrounded by beautiful diverse forest. We are blessed with two magically mischievous small boys: Onni 3 years and Silver 10months, a little cat called Peggy, a half wild and half veg filled garden with a handmade yurt at the end looking over a beautiful meadow. Sam works with trees: turning unwanted logs into beautiful timber and unique carpentry projects and traditional timber frames. Charlotte spends much of her time with the boys and also teaches yoga and acro yoga and is in training as a women’s empowerment coach.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a quiet rural village, however there is lots of fun stuff happening all through the year but especially in summer. If you come to stay we will do all we can to make you feel like one of the family. Sam is a musician, and Charlotte performs and teaches acro, so we are always finding parties, festivals and fun which we can gladly share with you. We are social people and lots of our friends have connections with the land and events here too, so we can help you find your feet, as well introducing you to some beautiful wild swimming spots and beaches, pubs and woodlands, and help you get to know Norfolk in a way that is only possible through the help of a “local”! In your own time you can use our bikes and we will help you find ways to travel around to see all you wish too.
    We would love for the right person or people to join us, and share in the beauty of life, help us to learn from your experiences of the wider world, play music and dance round the fire after the days work is done!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help in many aspects of family life : playing with our boys, tending the veg garden, diy projects around the home, cooking etc. There will also be opportunity to get involved with Sams very varied woodworking, carpentry and sawmill work if interests and work opportunities align. A single person, couple, or two friends who are more capable or interested in helping with the kids and round the home, or 1 couple, one to help round the home and one to help Sam with the woodworking, would be the ideal workaways for us!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Yurt with yoga deck overlooking a beautiful meadow. The yurt has electricity, internet, a wood burning stove and the option of a camping stove for making tea and simple meals. You would also have shared use of our bathroom and kitchen. Mostly we can eat all together and share cooking and cleaning responsibility with two days off a week to go at your own pace.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of beautiful sites to visit a short distance from our home, beaches, rivers, forests. The medieval city of Norwich is about 45minutes away. Lots of people visit Norfolk for cycling holidays and we have bicycles for you to use. For longer arrangements we may be able to give occasional use of our car too. If travelling here, many of the bus and train routes go through London and then to Norwich, where we could collect you, or you can take a bus out to us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is a pretty good internet here which is usually suitable for zoom calls and other work. It works well in the yurt which would be your private space if you stay with us.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a small driveway that could accommodate a small to medium van if needed

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 435445956955