atualizado  

Various help needed near Bergerac, SW France

  • França
  • Favorito 333 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!
    We are Jac (French) and Nikki (English), with our son (11).

    Please note We are a non smoking household.

    We live in the beautiful south west of France in the southern Dordogne. .

    We live in the countryside 3km from a gorgeous medieval village with shops, a post office and 2 bars, restaurants, a pharmacy and a weekly market in the village and are surrounded by fields, walks and close to vineyards. Bergerac (with its own airport and train station) is a 20 minute drive away.
    We have recently moved to a 200 year old longere (long house) and We would love to hear from you if you have any skills that could help us to realise our dream and are looking for help with painting and decorating, tiling, building, gardening, landscaping, teaching, occasional babysitting, cooking, sewing computer, technology and Internet help.

    In return we can offer you a comfortable bedroom with use of a bathroom with toilet, 3 meals a day (nikki loves to cook and you will definitely not go hungry!) and If you want to practise your French or English we can help with that too. We are a very friendly (non smoking) family and happy to take you out when we can and explore our beautiful region.

    We have several years experience of hosting workawayers and have made some great friends in the process. We look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will benefit from a cultural exchange with us by improving your French (or English), learning new skills, discovering our beautiful region which is full of stunning tourist sites such as chateaux, countryside, rivers, caves, parks. You will discover the gastronomy and wines of the region, enjoy family and life in a typical little French medieval country village.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    From springtime onwards we will start renovation so if you are good with your hands and have any type of building, renovation, painting, woodworking, plumbing experience that would be a real bonus. We are not very technically minded either so computer help is sometimes needed. If you have sewing or cooking skills that too would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer you your own bedroom in the house with a double bed and use of a bathroom with toilet. We are happy to take either 1 person or a couple at the same time sharing this room.
    In the summer months you will have use of our swimming pool as well.
    We also have a couple of bicycles which you can use to explore the area in your free time.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many sites to discover in your free time as we live in a touristic area. If you love walking there are plenty of pretty walks directly from the house. There is a weekly market in the nearby village to enjoy as well a tennis club and of course a "terrain de petanque". In summer we have night food markets in the village to enjoy too.

    There is no public transport from the village itself but we can when possible give you a lift to Bergerac if you wish to travel further afield on your own and we are happy to take you sightseeing when time allows.
    We enjoy spending time with our friends, barbecues in summer and family life If you like the idea of a simple life in a beautiful region this may be perfect for you but please do not come if you are looking for the bright lights of the city or clubbing central as you will not find it here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 432184691184

Comentário (15)



Fotos

Comentário


















Come explore and help prepare for a move in Brest, Brittany, France
Help in the middle of the forests of Fontainebleau near the village of Le Vaudoué, France