Come enjoy country life and delicious organic food with us, and help us with our many tasks in La Creuse, France

Country

França

Favorito 64 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    318

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *** we are currently giving priority to people with skills in wood work (carpenter or joiner)***

    Our home is located in the quite isolated countryside of La Creuse, the greenest region of France.

    We have very cozy old farm-house that has been renovated and offers simple comfort for all seasons (wood stove heating, heated bathroom, hot water, etc). There are also two large barns in good shape. In our land, we have an expanding vegetable garden, a beautiful leisure garden, a young oak grove, lots of fruits trees, and a lot of pasture for the sheep.

    The sheep are 3 Cameroon (soon 4), a rare and primitive breed originally from Africa. They are 1 young ram and 2 lovely ewe. We also have 4 chicken, from a local breed called Limousine. They are sturdy, sweet, sociable and productive.

    We practice organic cultivation and care of everything on the land. We bought the property a few months ago and have much to do, so if you have the skills and motivation to do some work in good company and a relaxed atmosphere, you are welcome to come and stay for a while!

    We are a couple with no children, in our late 40s, fit, healthy, grateful and happy with the life we had and have. We both retired from the busy urban life about 5 years ago, and after some years travelling, we have recently settled in this precious pristine place in the heart of Europe.

    Our home is 3 hours drive or train from Lyon, Paris, and Bordeaux. The nearest cosmopolitan places (1 hr drive) are Limoges and Bourges, beautiful mid-size towns with wonderfully preserved medieval centres, bustling markets, and vibrant artistic scene. The nearest beach is about 3.5 hrs away.

    We speak multiple languages (fluent English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, and pretty good Italian), have travelled all over the world, and have lived and worked in 3 continents. We know how to enjoy life and also do hard physical work, yet always seeking to do it in harmony with time, place and the people around us.

    So if you feel motivated, speak English and/or any of the other languages we speak, and would like to come and "live" with us for a while (minimum 1 week, maximum to be discussed), send us a message and let's discuss.

    Happy (ad)ventures!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Good healthy habits, interaction with animals and nature, good work atmosphare, sustainability mindset.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help need:

    - building: build a greenhouse, a shed for the garden tools/resources, expand the chicken coop, and build/repair perimeter fence
    - gardening: our vegetable garden is growing, so there is much work to do
    - tending: sheep and chicken
    - renovating: making a workshop and pottery atelier inside one of the barns, small renovation tasks in the house, improving electric instalation

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer confortable accomodation and good, mostly organic food (vegetarian or not, plus home-made bread, cheese, our own olive oil we produce in south-France, and the good stuff from the garden).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 427288544698