Calm oasis in County Clare, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 163 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi! I'm a one-woman outfit, establishing my own permaculture smallholding in beautiful county Clare, just off the "Wild Atlantic Way". I adore daily contact with the biodiversity around me and am trying to live as sustainably as possible. I hope to turn my place into a centre of learning and immersion in nature.

    I live 20 minutes from the beach and within an hour of the cliffs of Moher, Loop Head, Galway, Ennis and Limerick. My place is secluded and very peaceful. I have a small dog, bees, chickens and ducks. I grow organic food in my polytunnel and vegetable beds. I have my own small woodland, which I manage for wildlife and coppice wood for fuel.

    Accommodation is either in my spare room or my cosy caravan which has two double beds, electricity, kettle, toaster, microwave. It isn't easy to get here by public transport, or to get around generally in rural Ireland without a car, but my place is ideal if you have your own transport.

    I have a composting toilet (it's beautiful!) and am looking for people who love being outdoors. If you are afraid of spiders, dirt, chicken poop or rain, if you would rather switch on the heating than wear a sweater, and need to shower every single day, this definitely isn't the place for you! Wifi is very limited as it only come from a 2 bar mobile signal, with less than 1 Mbps download speeds.

    I have disabilities that prevent me from doing all I'd like to do, and I could really use your help! I would like to welcome you as family and hope you will be part of the daily running of the place. I see all guests as friends, not workers, and hope you will feel that way too.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I love to share my knowledge and learn from others too. I can teach you many skills and teach you about permaculture homesteading and organic growing, gardening, construction, repurposing, reusing, reclaiming and maintenance. If you are improving your English language, I can help with that too. I was a teacher for 20 years! You will have the opportunity to explore the most beautiful parts of Ireland and learn about its history, culture and ecosystem. I am very sociable and take good care of visitors. I love to laugh, listen to music and dance and have fun, even whilst I work sometimes. I also like my quiet space at times and respect that you need that too :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Tasks are varied and never boring! Mainly outdoors but there is plenty indoors to do on rainy days too. I have hundreds of projects in progress! Amongst the tasks are: Sowing, weeding, harvesting and plant care, animal care, mulching and composting, woodwork projects, wood cutting and splitting, repairs and maintenance, painting, food preparation and cooking, light housework. If you have particular skills or experience, or something you would like to learn, I will endeavour to give you opportunities in that area. If you see something that needs doing, don't wait to be asked...just do it like a family member would! :)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Spare bedroom in house or cosy caravan.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Within 1 hour are the towns of Ennis, Kilkee, Kilrush, also many beaches and cliff walks, including the Loop Head peninsula, cliffs of Moher, Lahinch, Spanish Point. Cities of Limerick and Galway are just over an hour away. Public transport is very limited in the countryside. There are a few buses each day, The bus stop is 1.6km away and offers a service to Ennis, Kilrush and Kilkee. If you have your own transport, this is ideal. I can offer lifts to town, shops and the local sightseeing spots.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    If you have your own camper, there is space to park and I can offer an electric hookup and bathroom facilities.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    As long as your pet is friendly with other animals (dogs, chickens, ducks) and you have your own camper/caravan, its fine with me!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 25 hours a week, flexible to suit your needs

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 425338643254