Come help out our family in Ørsta, Norway

  • Favorito 545 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    🌈 Please read the whole profile before contacting us 🦄

    We are Yoko and Marsha. We live in Ørsta with our 6 children, aged 5-19 and our 2 cats.

    Marsha, moved here from the Netherlands about 10 years ago and Yoko (from Germany) moved in with us in february 2023. We live in a somewhat rural area about 10 km from the village center in beautiful Sunnmøre. Right in between sea/fjord and mountains so there are plenty of things to discover.

    Yoko works 4 days a week and Marsha is at home because of chronic health issues. All the kids are in school/kindergarten and have various activities during the week (ski/snowboard, training, hiphop/jazz, soccer, music to name some).

    We have a big family and can be pretty chaotic and loud at times so you have to be able to live with that 🙂.
    We are looking for someone that is used to that and is self-confident and social/outgoing. We prefer someone to stay for at least 1 month, possibly more. Living with us means you become part of the family for the time you are here.

    Apart from our own cats, we volunteer for animal welfare as a foster family for cats that need a place to stay for a while. That means that from time to time we have one or more extra cats.

    No smoking household. Some of us are vegetarians, some are not. We try to eat healthy in general.

    One of the things we like about the workaway concept is that we get to meet people from all kinds of backgrounds. We are a family that welcomes everyone, no matter where you come from, who you are or who you want to be.

    Apart from that we are open, direct and we like to talk. Communication is very important and with us being all different ages, you have to be able to communicate with both kids and adults. Being able to make a connection is key!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    With us you can get the best of several worlds/cultures. We are a Dutch/German family living in Norway. We can help you with the language. We like to go out and enjoy everything Norway has to offer as much as possible. We can share information about all the things around here that you can do. During wintertime you can choose from different skicenters and go ice-skating on the lakes. In the summer you can swim, hike or cycle to explore the beautiful nature surrounding us. In the village center you find different shops, gyms, a movie theatre, a library and more. We also have a local airport. The nearest city is Ålesund where you find a bigger airport with direct flights to different places in Europe (f.ex. Amsterdam). The city center of Ålesund is full of history and worth a visit and you will also find a saltwater aquarium here.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There's lots of things to be done in and around the house that we need some help with. Primarily cooking and cleaning. In the spring we could also use some help gardening and sometimes we have DIY projects going on.

    The kids would like to add a few 'requirements' as well 😉. These are no deal breakers but would be a plus.
    Can you cook healthy meals as well as the occasional pancakes or pizza? That would be great! Especially if we are allowed to help every now and then.
    It's appreciated if you are creative and like to do arts and crafts.
    You have to be funny and kind.
    Are you a fan of Anime?
    You have to (at least not hate but preferably) like K-Pop!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Norwegian nynorsk: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We can help with learning several languages. The children would benefit from speaking more German.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a guestroom with double bed and bathroom on the ground floor of our spacious home. We prefer one workawayer but sometimes we have two who share the room. The house is located in a quiet area, the nearest neighbors live a few hundred meters away.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a busstop at walking distance.

    One thing you might want to take into consideration before texting us is that we are anything but your ordinary couple living with their family so if you like rainbows and chaos we might we a good match :)

    Please write the code word "regenbogen" in the Subject box when you write us, to show that you've read the entire profile. :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fibernet. You have your own room or you can use our office when the children are in school.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 423323942452

Comentário (5)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Live in a cabin in the forest, and help with some painting projects, Hunndalen, Norway
Help with the renovation of a little house and campervan in Lindås, Norway