Help with a gorgeous garden in beautiful Kinsale, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 285 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/09/2019

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a charming old Georgian house above the beautiful town of Kinsale with stunning views over the town and harbour. We have a garden which has won many prizes over the years and we need lots of help with everything as i work full time with my own clothing design business in a studio on the property. We are looking for people who are willing to help outdoors in the garden and be creative helping us grow veg, and plant and maintain the various areas of the gardens. on rainy days there are household jobs we would appreciate help with. We will give you guidance as to what to do each day. We would love people love the outdoors and are keen to learn about plants and trees and help out enthusiastically with them to come and stay with us in our beautiful home and give us some help and have fun!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have a large house and garden and are very sociable so often host large gatherings of interesting people so you will meet lots of people and have plenty of opportunity to speak English. We are only two minutes from kinsale town centre so you can enjoy the vibrant life of this charming town with ease and all it has to offer. I have a design business which I run from a studio in the house and so you can experience some creativity in many ways.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    It is largely help with the beautiful gardens that we need...there is always a lot to do! sometime we have painting or some small maintenance projects to do on the house....I love cooking and always welcome the workaways to share with us their cooking skills, so if you love to cook we would welcome you to cook for us sometimes to enjoy new delights.

  • Idiomas

    German: Fluente
    English: Fluente
    French: Fluente
    Italian: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    own caravan in the gorgeous garden which has a very comfortable double bed and bunk beds too.....electricity etc. There isa kettle in the caravan but you will share our kitchen and bathrooms within the main house and we welcome you to join us forged home made meals we we cook each day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Kinsale is an amazing place. A vibrant town on the South coast of Ireland - one of Irelands tourist hubs. It is the gourmet capital of Ireland, a centre for the arts, host of the Irish Jazz festival annually and many sailing regattas etc. There is an excellent college in the town which people come from all over the world to attend and a great buzz and energy. West Cork is on our door step and there is an excellent bus service to and from Cork City. We live a few minutes walk from the town centre, with views over the harbour, in one of the most charming houses in the town, a large three story Georgian manor house with award winning gardens.

    I run a dynamic design business from our studio in the grounds of the house and we meet our clients at the studio daily. We have five self catering apartments on the property and so there are always lots of people around and it is a lovely household where we often entertain friends and host parties.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day Monday - Friday. 10am - 3pm

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 421538461878