Stay and help an Australian couple living in Lazio

Country

Itália

Favorito 362 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an Australian couple who spend the summer in our Italian house overlooking the medieval village of Cottanello in the Sabine Hills in Lazio, near the Umbrian border. The nearest large town is Rieti, the physical center of Italy and we are only 1.5 hours from Rome.
    Our property has one hectare of land planted with olive and fruit trees and is situated in the foothills of the Sabine Hills. Our renovations, with the exception of one room, are complete, so the main body of our work is gardening and generally maintaining the grounds which comprises mowing, brush cutting, pruning trees and hedges, weeding and raking. Experience in the use of equipment such as brush cutters, hedge trimmers and chain saws would be an advantage.

    For relaxation there are some good mountain walks, with panoramic views over the valleys and villages below, and on a clear day you can see as far as Rome. We have a good selection of books, internet access and an art studio where you can paint and work with clay if this interests you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need to maintain our grounds and gardens so the majority of our work is cutting grass, (using a brush cutter), pruning trees and general garden maintenance work.
    We would like you to stay at least a week, however we are flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer you your own bedroom and bathroom, and we provide all meals with wine. As you will be sharing our home, you will have access to all our facilities such as laundry, kitchen, TV etc.
    We also have good wifi access.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are situated in a rural environment about 3 kilometers from the nearest village. There are some great mountain and countryside walks around us, and a lot of our neighbours are mainly self sufficient, and have animals, grow their own vegetables and fruit, make their own wine and produce their own oil.
    Unfortunately there is little public transport however we have bikes you can use, and I am happy to take you to the train should you wish to travel to another town on a day off.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours per day for 5 days. Or 25 hours over a week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 419528228349