1 / 3

Help me with my project in the tropical village of Nombre de Dios, Panama

  • Panamá
  • Favorito 40 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    Hi, in Panamá since 2011, I fall in love for Nombre de Dios on the Carabbean side of Panama. It's a small village with 3 different population, the only from Europe are myself and the good neighbour Yoghi from Berlin, married with a local woman.
    I'm by myself and I started to build a little beach hotel that will be built by myself and volunteers. I also have two lands where I planted all sort of tropical fruits, will host my chickens and my bees. I would like to produce almost everything sustainable. I also have a 7 Mts fishing boat that will provide all we need from this gorgeous sea.
    Unfortunately people here are not really willing to be involved in specifics works apart to cut the grass with theyr machetes so I try to host volunteers that would like to have an experience in the tropics.
    Nature first.
    P.S. Reading the profiles with care, it look like many great people are looking for travelling and meeting fun people and that's fine but...this is NOT couchsurf. This is WORK away. I expect people coming to this project.
    To host in good and serious conditions in the tropics take energies and money, please, consider and respect that before taking contact. Thank you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are on the sea but we have mountains close with rainforest. The place has been the first place Spanish take base in mainland for the Conquista so if full of history. The Capital Panama City is just at 2 hours driving and we are not in the middle of nowhere.

  • Ajuda


    All workers are welcome, from countryside passionate to artisans, wood workers... but also people who are ready to help in the house, people with some fishing skills or simply to help keeping the places in order.
    There are no dangers here as far ad we follow basic rules as everywhere.
    For specialists I can consider more than staying and food. A salary can be considered.
    Here in Panamá the daily food is the typical Latin American diet, rice with meat or fish, normally fried.
    I will provide myself coffee, eggs, bread, and fruits for the breakfast. Actually I do not cook at noon, it's easier to go at the local restaurant and eat with 5 usd. Dinner it's normally a soup full of local ingredients but fridges and kitchen can be organised for personal purposes.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    German, Russian,

  • Acomodação


    The hosting will be in the place that is becoming an hotel. Two rooms with ensuite bathrooms are available. A new Kitchen is under works and the amacs on the beach are available. In a 2 hectars property at 5 minutes walking I have a little typical house with one room, bathroom and kitchen. That OK for few peoples as well. I'm doing my best to prepare all the infrastrucrures for this adventure but now I need help and maybe someone who decide to stay here as I did years ago. I travel in Europe every 3 months and I definitely need a support.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Here is full nature, sea country and mountains (well, not alps).
    Carabbean sea is still a wild place, snorkeling, surf, kite surf, canoeing, fishing or to open coconut on the beach are possible.
    Countryside is also wild but this village has been the first place where spanish take bases in mainland for the Conquista, there are many things to visit in a walk crossing rivers where it's possible to drink the waters.
    Raining forest is just stunning but not easy, a guide is necessary.
    Time to time I personally love to go in some rivers to spend a day washing gold, just for fun.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Here in Panamá the 4g works really well. With a local Sim card we have a real unlimited data's for 5 usd per week.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    My Coker Spaniel had great time here. Dogs are very welcome under safety rules off course.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 415935264576



Enjoy Santa Catalina, Surf and Beaches while giving us some help, Panama
Looking for help with General maintenance and gardening ASAP at our Holistic retreat in Playa Coronado, Panama