Share your masonry skills and help to restore old garden walls of my inherited family house in Anghiari, Arezzo, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 49 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    294

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am from Florence but live in Rome with my husband (Norwegian) and three teenage kids. THe place, called Sigliano, is located in Toscana and belonged to my family since the XIII century, when I inherited it 10 years ago consisted mostly in ruins. I restored two buildings, which now my family uses as holiday place. THere is a big villa dating 1500 which is still a ruin because we cannot afford restoration. The villa has a large hanging garden with stone walls all around partially destroyed. MY objective is to rebuilt the walls utilizing the available stones, I would also like to learn some masonry skills so as to be able to continue the works on my own.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The house is located close to the medioeval town of Anghiari, 20 min from Arezzo, 1 hr from Florence and Siena. PLenty of art and gastronomic experience plus wilderness and quiet all around.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Property in Toscana countryside, I need masonry skills to restaur/rebuild old garden walls. The walls are orinally made by stones with the "a secco" technique, stones are available on the ground! A person/couple with very good masonry experience is a must! In the spring (May to June) I would also need some help in deep cleaning the whole place, after it being closed for six months.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Independent house with double bed, living room/kitchenette, fireplace and bathroom, external eating area. Food arrangements depending on the dates, when host and family are there (holiday period) meals will be in common, otherwise volunteers shall cook themselves.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Plenty of art sites in the neibourhood and possibility of day trips. I can leave an off -road car suitable for short trips to reach bus stps or train station. local transportation not easy but feasible. The house is in the middle of a protected area with long walking tracks throuh woods and fields. THe place is famous due to st. Francis of Assisi being hosted by my family in his pilgrimage from Assisi to La Verna.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 396922392885