Live aboard a Sailing Yacht with our family in St. Thomas, Virgin Islands!

Country

Ilhas Virgens Americanas

Favorito 239 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family owned yacht anchored in beautiful Druif Bay, Water Island. We are an elderly couple, our son 26 captains the yacht and preforms regular maintenance duties. Where we are situated there is a beach within swimming distance. Water island offers multiple tourist spots and hikes.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The culture on Water Island is especially unique even to other Caribbean locals. The vibe is extremely relaxed. Most people here spend their days laying on the beach or drinking at the local bar. Turtles nest in the bay we are situated in, we are also (sometimes) visited by dolphins. The sea life is very alive here and you can expect the nightlife on St. Thomas is just as alive.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    On board your tasks will include preparing meals for the crew, cleaning, and getting groceries. You may be asked to assist the captain during regular boat maintenance but only in a limited capacity. The captain is also studying to attend university next year so college level math skills would be considered a great asset but not necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Our yacht is 81ft long and 21ft wide, we have 6 cabins and 5 bathrooms. Workawayers would sleep in the forward V birth. There are two bunk beds in that cabin, so if more than one workaway is on board they would share accommodation. The bathroom is shared with the captain also.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Miranda and David have been at sea more than 35 years, they have sailed the entire Caribbean chain. They are both very relaxed and easy to live with. They offer much knowledge and experience in the yachting field. We offer pick-up and drop-off service to and from the island after working hours.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 396598247945