Caribbean family seeking a passionate educator, Virgins Islands (US)

Country

Ilhas Virgens Americanas

Favorito 26 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four seeking someone interested in teaching our two children, 8 years old and ten years old, for 3 months. We own a coffee roasting business on St. Thomas for the last 10 years and spend some time traveling as well. Our children have been homeschool since 2020 and Montessori educated prior. They have lived on St. Thomas most of their lives and also traveled both in the US and internationally. We love the outdoors and creating both personally and professionally. We want our children to be open minded, think critically and independently learn.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live on St. Thomas in the Virgin Islands which is an island community with rich history from the first explorers of the new world. You can walk downtown and explore 300 year old buildings, take a ferry to another island and hike national forests or just take a stroll to any beach on ST. Thomas ranked in the top 10 in the world.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have two children 10 and 8 years old who are homeschool. We are looking for someone who is motivated to teach and empower creativity and independence. We have a curriculum to follow and support active outdoor teaching. We love food and welcome someone to create wonderful meals for the family a few nights a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would like our children to learn new languages both for the ability to speak multiple languages but also for the challenge of learning.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    One room private efficiency with a bathroom, porch and a small outdoor kitchen. Has a queen bed, writing desk and closet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a very private estate with different areas for sitting and relaxing. You can sit under a number of mango trees or coconut trees and enjoy the sea breeze at 800' above sea level. You can see the British Virgin Islands from our property. We have an assortment of animals from ducks to fish and dogs to keep you busy. We have a garden with vegetables and fruits if gardening pleases you. We are a mile from Megans Bay Beach which can be walked too or hop a short ride.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 882946121314