Looking for help with home and kids in Darwin, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 143 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello,
    My name is Maria, I'm mum of two (a girl aged 10 and boy aged 6).

    I run a creative florist business and between this and the kids it keeps me pretty busy! Especially in our beautiful Darwin dry season when the shop is busy with weddings and events.

    I love the tropical climate here in Darwin and decided to settle here 10 years ago. Originally from the U.K. I have done my fair share of travelling myself in Brazil and Australia, so I am happy to host fellow travellers.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have been in Darwin for six years and happy to share my knowledge of the local area. There are a lot of different nationalities here in Darwin so you can feel as though you have been in more than just Australia but the time you leave.
    I have a growing cultural knowledge that I would love to build on and experience living with people from different cultures.

    I have had people stay with me from USA, France, Poland, England, Nigeria and Brazil. I can speak Portuguese and love Brazilian music.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for our next workawayer to start to fill specific dates 23 October till 29 November 2022.

    Preferable if you can fill this entire time, we have family staying either side of this.

    Happy to host singles or couples.

    Being a single mum and running a small business there is always lots to do! Occasionally I have to drop everything and attend to one or the other and I'm looking for someone that can help take the pressure off when these things collide.

    I'm looking for someone to help with the day to day keeping the house running smoothly.

    Childcare - looking after the two kids after school (Tues - Friday) and on Saturdays when I’m at work. Supervising snacks and homework when the kids get home.

    They like to go to the waterpark, skatepark, play lego etc. Manual drivers licence required as you'll have our little car to take the kids to their activities.

    Cooking - prepare family meals a couple of nights a week. I would enjoy sharing the cooking and experience new dishes. Let me know if you enjoy cooking. We don't have any special dietary requirements and the kids love things like - not too hot curries and rice, tasty pasta dishes etc. We usually do meal planner and coles shopping online weekly and top up with fresh stuff from the markets.

    Housekeeping - day to day look after house, occasional errands, hanging out the laundry, in the backyard picking up palm fronds, mowing etc. We have a weekly cleaner who comes to do the main cleaning like louvers etc. so it's really just the day to day chores, like washing dishes etc.

    Manual drivers licence is beneficial, then you will be able to drive our car or van to get around.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accomodation:
    You will have your own private pool house, with Bali bathroom (outside shower - it’s beautiful!) with Queen bed ceiling fans and air-conditioning. The pool house is small but opens onto the pool deck.

    Food:
    Breakfast and lunch is help yourself, and we share the evening meal prep. We like to eat together and do eat early (between 5 and 6pm). As my kids are always hungry when they get back from school. This means we also have time to go to the beach or for a walk after dinner and catch the sunset.

    Other Ammenities:
    You will have access to the Kitchen, T.V. with netflix, Shower, Washing machine and all other ammenities within the house. We also have a large balcony with Hammock (perfect for reading in the afternoon), and very big backyard. You will also have use of Wi-Fi, which has a great connection.

    If you have full, clean driving licence, I will be happy to let you have use of my car or van for your own use (by prior arrangement with me, as I do sometimes make use of both in the same day depending if I am transporting goods or my kids!) should you wish to travel around Darwin and the surrounding areas.

    There is also a bicycle that you are welcome to use to get around on.

    We are walking distance to the main bus interchange at Casuarina, with regular buses to the city.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Darwin City Centre is very accessible from my home; A 15 min drive or a 40 min bus ride away. Close by to where I live we there are beaches, waterparks, shopping centres and plenty of parks.

    Casuarina Costal Reserve is the beautiful coastline very close to us, perfect place to watch the incredible sunsets we have on a daily basis! It has kilometres of unspoilt beaches, the option of turtle watching and it even has a nudist beach if that's your thing.

    There are two incredible National Parks a short drive out of Darwin, Litchfield National Park (100 kms) and Kakadu National Park (150 kms). Both are full of hikes, bush walks, waterfalls and plenty of wildlife including Crocodiles! A must see if you have the time.

    We are very close to Darwin International Airport It's only a 5 min Drive, a quick Uber ride, I have even had backpackers walk there from myself (although I wouldn't do that distance myself!)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Some of the tasks required are flexible as to the times but some are not eg. taking the kids to school or Saturday childcare but there will also be lots of free times so if you have something you're working on this might be ideal. In the past our workawayers have also easily found some casual employment here in Darwin.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 396489877251