Join a bilingual, open-minded family with horses in Wallonia Belgium



Favorito 82 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas


 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    We are a family of 4, with two boys of 10 and 6 years old. We own a big house amidst green fields. We live at the language border in Belgium, in Wallonia, but close to Flanders. We live in a quiet street and have a big garden. Behind our garden is our prairie with 3 horses and 3 shetlands. We also have 2 dogs and chickens & ducks. If you want to taste living in the Belgian countryside, then ours is the place to be.

    My project is to create an environment where people can come to re-connect to nature, charge their batteries and develop their intuition. I would like to welcome these people in a eco-friendly space (which we are still working on), but we are getting there slowly. My horses assist me in coaching and healing people. Besides having a mission to "awaken" people to consciousness to be more connected and caring for the planet, I have a sixth sense when it comes to animals. I love giving energetic treatments to animals to ensure their well-being. Most people (clients) who come here have issues with their self-esteem or don't feel balanced. In the meadow with the horses they learn to listen to their inner being and the horses them teach about taking up your personal space, being assertive, operating with all your senses instead of just the mind. As a workawayer, you are free to join some sessions or participate in my weekly yoga class. (It will be in French).

    Behind the prairie is the "Ravel" which is an old railroad transformed into a walking path for pedestrians, joggers and bicycles and that goes all the way to Namur. Our small town of Jodoigne has all you need: shops, (eco-friendly) supermarkets, a tiny cinema, swimming pool, weekly market, etc.

    Our area is very beautiful and we are only 20 minutes away from Leuven, 40 minutes from Liège and 40 minutes from Brussels.

    Important notice for July: in July we will be away for 3 weeks and we need someone or a family to come live in our house, so that the dogs, ducks and horses are being taken care of while we are gone. So if you're looking for a nice holiday surrounded by nature with lots of horses to care for, send us a message!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Helping with my horses is a great journey, they have taught me so much! They will teach you authenticity, assertiveness, inner peace, and much more. I will also teach you about natural horsemanship and how to "talk" to animals.

    My family is happy to help you learn new things, and everyday you will be able to enjoy home-made meals in the evening. You will also learn about permaculture if you are interested (mostly during spring, summer and autumn).

    To help us at our place will give you a deep sense of reconnection, you will be able to spend lots of time outside and cosy moments with a friendly family. If you are interested in energetic healing, connecting with animals and nature then this place is right for you.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Since we are a young family, we have a lot on our daily "to do list". So we need workawayers who love horses and are used to being around horses. Your main task will consist of feeding the horses morning and evening, giving them their medicines or vitamins, brushing them, cleaning up the meadow, moving hay, moving horses to other meadows, etc.

    If you have experience riding horses, you can also ride some of them and most of them need some exercise, like lunging, natural horsemanship exercices, help to hold them still when blacksmith comes, etc.

    Other daily tasks consist of feeding and walking the dogs, cleaning up outside (such as removing weeds, cutting branches). Once or twice a week we also need you to babysit the boys when we go to our sports training.
    At home we speak both French and Dutch and we are all fluent in English.

    Don't hesitate to ask us all your questions.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Workawayers will get our guest bedroom, which has a double bed. It's on the 1st floor. The bathroom is on the second floor and has a bathtub and shower and toilet. Next to the bedroom there is another toilet and the ground floor also has a toilet. On the ground floor we will share the kitchen area and terrace/garden. There is also next to the guest bedroom an TV-room with large couches and a dining area for when you wish to be more independent.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our kids play ice hockey, so if you like ice hockey, we can take you to games. In the neighbourhood there are very nice walks and strolls to do. The nearby towns and cities all have very old culture and historical sites. We can recommend plenty of sight-seeing trips to you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have large areas where a campervan or motorhome can park. Possibility to get electricity and water and empty septic tank and waste water tank.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Depending on which pets. We have one dog and he's not very friendly to cats and birds. Other dogs are possible.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 395846225719