Join our family in the Ardenne, Belgian

  • Favorito 40 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 with Youri (4 years), Eline (8 years), Tobias (10 years), Thibaut and Julie (37 years old, both sciences teachers).
    We live in the country in an ecological home with a great view of the surrunding forest and some animals. Our home is part of a group housing of 5 houses. We share a commun room and a land lot with our neighbours.

    We have experienced couchsurfing and woofing in South America as young adults and we would love to welcome travellers from around the world in our familly. We think it's a great opportunity for our kids (and us) to invite the world in our home and discover new people and way of living.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are open minded and propose a large variety of activities. We would enjoy teaching you some crafts (like beehiving, soap making, agricultural techniques, french speaking, ...).
    Here, you will enjoy the nature but could also be quickly in bigger cities.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who can spent time with our children and speak english with them. No need for a native or fluent speaker, they are beginners.

    The other part of the work is varied and interesting : gardening, cooking (vegetarian), canning, taking care of the sheeps, chicken and bees, harvesting honey, taking care of the trees, cutting firewood, construction work... We can discuss other activities depending on your interest and what you would like to learn, we never get bored in the country ;-).

    We both work part time and our agenda can vary a lot, so you'll need to be flexible. Sometime we'll work with you, sometime we'll be at our jobs and ask for you to be independent.
    Some day we'll work a lot, but that mean you'll have more time to rest the next day ;-).
    We usually plan the week with our workawayers, discussing what needs to be done, what they want to do, so they can also plan their trip in Belgium.

    We estimate a working time of 3-4 hours a day on average, 5 days a week. So you would have a lot of free time. During your free time, you can go hiking, discover the region and the nice cities of belgium (train station nearby, Brussels is just 1h30 away) or chill in our nordic bath.

    We can host 1 or 2 persons. So you are welcome alone, with a friend or in a couple.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would like for my kids to learn english

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have a private room in our house with a dobble bed and a desk. The rest is shared with us.
    The meals will also be mainly shared with our family. We are vegetarians and can adapt if you have special requests.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Private desk and unlimited wifi (+ tea or coffee ;-) )

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 346749536812

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)





Share your experience and ideas as we create a garden at our place between Bruges and Gent, Belgium
Help our family with some childcare in Namur, Belgium