Help a family of four in Sandgerði, Iceland

  • Favorito 157 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18 mai. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês



  • Descrição


    Welcome to our profile! :)

    We've been hosting for quite some time now and are happy to have hosted many people from very interesting backgrounds :)
    We are a family of four in Iceland! Hjördís (26), Atli (28), Sigurður (6) and Emilía (4).
    Our day to day can get very busy and often we find ourselves needing a little wiggle-room to meet all our timeslots. And so we started hosting workawayers!
    We live in a small town next to Keflavík called Sandgerði, our town is relaxed and easy going, almost everything is within walking distance, gym, pool, library & grocery store. The capital, Reykjavík is only 40km away and we drive there frequently.
    We have two cars, one for Atli's work and another for jetting around town, be it taking the kids to and from kindergarten or going to the store.
    You will have the "blue car" fully during your stay, your own room and wifi. We have a shared bathroom.
    Daily tasks will include mostly childcare/babysitting with a splash of general housekeeping.
    Taking the kids to and from kindergarten and spending quality time with them between the hours or 16-18.
    We have two dogs, their names are Róm (Rome) And Odessa :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We do traditional Icelandic food regularly and can share recipes if there's interest. We live in a quiet town with very little light pollution so northern lights are a frequent occurrence during winter time and we live close to the beach! (6min walk).
    The community is very friendly with frequent events being hosted.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Waking up with the children, getting them ready for kindergarten, (7-8 & they eat breakfast at kindergarten).
    Picking them up from kindergarten at 15:45-16:00 and spending quality time with them from 16 - 18 (No screen time).
    That is our day to day but ccasionally we will deviate from this plan.
    There's plenty of free time to go around and we try to be very flexible around longer trips a workawayer plans.
    All family events we go to you are automatically invited to as well but not required.
    Some housekeeping is expected. (Dishes/cleaning, normal household projects).
    We have a family calendar which you will be invited to join to keep track of our upcoming events, appointments and general comings and goings.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    We have a spare bedroom for you with a bed, nightstand, clothing drawers and basically everything you would think of in a regular bedroom. The fridge is always stocked.
    We try to have family dinners together as much as possible.
    We have internet and washer/drier/shower, TV/Netflix.
    We also have a yard and the playground is close by. If ever anything is needed, make us aware and we will provide it.

    Again, you will have full access to our second car.
    We have no dietary restrictions but respect yours.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have a town bus, gym, swimming pool and library We have multiple locations with historical sites and amazing views.
    Our cars can only drive on paved roads, please keep that in mind when the inevitable easy looking dirt road tries to tempt you. Icelandic off-roads can be extremely misleading and should only be driven with the appropriate vehicle, off-road experience and training (yes, training).
    We are flexible with "long weekends" so longer trips are on the table and up for discussion.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wifi - yes

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Our drive way is really big and we have a long electric cord so yea sure!

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Atli is allergic to cats, otherwise pets are fine.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 395247797577

Comentário (5)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Join our family and help with our daughters near Egilsstadir, East Iceland
Join a German-Swiss family and help with our young daughter in Reykjavík, Iceland