Help alongside us with a variety of gardening, animal and restoration projects in Kongsvinger, Norway

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 86 vezes
  • Última atividade: 06/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are always in need of more hands and enjoy talking, laughing and cultural exchange along the way. Our family includes 2 adults and 2 young sons. Our sons are working and studying elsewhere, but are often home. My husband is a musician, also working as a music teacher. I have a master degree in animal husbandry. For many years I´ve been working with developing conservation programmes for rare breeds of farm animals, and I am still involved in this work in many ways. I work part-time as a school teacher. In addition, I design and produce clothes and garments out of hides from old Norwegian breeds of cattle and sheep (also from our own sheep). I am fond of repairing and re-use as much as possible.

    We have a small farm with 9 winter fed sheep (old breed), two riding horses, laying hens (quite free range...), peacocks, turkeys, a cat and two dogs. Our philosophy is to live self sufficient as far as possible, and continue to develop an organic farm built on circular principles. I´ve always been strongly connected to animals, and we have had a wide range of farm animals throughout the years .

    We have pets and animals for food purposes. It is important for us that the animals anyhow live good lives.
    During the last 5-6 years we have started up an organic vegetable garden (approx. 200 m2) with a green house, growing potatoes, zuccini, beans, salads, tomatoes, cucumbers and what not. We also harvest wild berries and mushroom during the seasons.

    This summer our focus on the farm will be: gardening and restoring some of the pastures. We also have a smaller farm building coming up this spring. And there is always a need of putting up/repairing fences and gates, some lighter forest work, wood chopping and building upkeep.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can offer a wide range of experiences and learning when cooperating with us in our work, good food, lovely Norwegian summer and hopefully a lot of interesting conversations and laughs!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for people to join us in the tasks presented above, staying with us some weeks this summer. Hours will be 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (mon-fri), maximum 25 ours a week. We appreciate young people that are self reliant, love outdoor activities, and will enjoy help alongside us in our various summer projects.

    We would prefer to have 2 friends or partners that can live in the cabin during our stay (we also have other alternatives for sleeping rooms).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As accomodation we offer a small traditional cottage (stabbur) a few meters from the main house with beds (bunk bed/loft). There is a separate bathroom in the main house. You will share most meals together with us in the main house. Our diet is various and as much as possible made of what the farm can provide throughout the year. The meat and vegetables we eat is mainly from our farm and also organic food - as much as possible. We love god food and cooking!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in a beautiful forrest area with pine and spruce forest and a small lake 10 minutes walk from the farm - suitable for swimming and fishing. Nice areas for walking, biking and picking wild berries and mushrooms. Our farm is situated 7 km outside Kongsvinger, and app. 90 km from Oslo and Gardermoen Airport. Good train connections from Kongsvinger. We will be helpful with transport to/from the city. We have bicycles available for our guests.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Our internet connection is mainly acceptable. (We were 4 persons working digital from home during corona lock down)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 389824211226

Comentário (2)


Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Help me settle into a small house at an old farm in Fjelldal, Norway
Stay in the peaceful countryside just outside Oslo, Norway