Help us develop a permaculture garden in Ain-Dara, Lebanon

Country

Líbano

Favorito 49 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello everyone!
    We are a small group of Lebanese friends, we run a rural camping site near the river in our village Ain-Dara, we are not simply a camp site, and we are located in the valley near a pine forest. The location is only 35 km away from Beirut, on altitude 1200 m above sea level, the location is very majestic with its trees and landscape, the area includes the “Shouf cedars natural reserve” a beautiful place for hiking and exploring ancient and historical cedar trees, There you will find Wonderful spots with magical views and moments that you will never forget.The season in our location starts in April till October, during this time we work on tree house construction and river decks, we also start the season with some gardening, organizing the place and landscaping the land, Basic facilities like electricity, running water, field-kitchen and toilet have already been made. Most of the work is (very) physical and makes you dirty (or wet). We choose to settle in this valley because of the clean air, pure water and wild nature and wish to share the experience of being here with others.
    We are looking for people who are willing to assist and exploring together and sharing thoughts and ideas.
    There is a cute and friendly white dog named Zina in the premises.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We wish for our visitors to experience the possibilities of independent living in connection with that which the land offers. You will also be able to understand and engage with a community of people from different backgrounds and various countries. Taste our food and drinks, and experience occasional events that we hold in our camping spot and in our village including arts, live performance, eco- tourism rides, traditional life experience and social affairs. You will see people herding their sheep and goats, you will be inspired about all the ways in which you can build your live outside of the prescriptive path by 'normal' society.
    The nearest supermarket is 10 min walking from our spot .Sometimes you will be with just a few people or alone (although we try to have at least 2 volunteers at the same time). If you are used to a life in the city and a lot of social interactions, this loneliness can be deeply nurturing, but also extremely confronting. Without all the city distractions, most people are faced with their longings, fears, expectations and boundaries. Moving through these you have the chance to come to a place of deep surrender and wonder, and to a connection with yourself and nature that feels extremely alive. This can be a difficult process though, since you will also be living in a tent or sometimes a small cabin ,and we ask people only to come if they feel ready to accept this challenge and are able to carry themselves in this process.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help at hand in the land will be mostly physical and basic, there will be planting work, harvesting, chopping some wood, we are developing our permaculture gardens. We are building with raw wood from our land. We casually clean the river and the decks, we collect the sorted garbage.
    We appreciate help for gardening, painting structures projects and general help.
    A lot of things to do :) At most we like willing and interest .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Since we are not yet finished with the structures of the cabins, we sleep in our tents, or outdoors in hammocks during summer, so the tent is your home for a while, kitchen and toilets are available in the spot.
    Good and healthy food are important to us, usually we eat fresh homegrown veggies. we will supply food and share our meals together, it will be fun and interesting to share preparations too. We are flexible and open to discussing arrangements that will suit everyone.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    we have our SUV that we use for transportation . for small distances we have a bike that you can use and ride in the valley and enjoy beautiful scenery. we always have ways to entertain you and enjoy your time with us , our friends have daily trips to the Capital Beirut, where you can enjoy city life in your free time , we will guide you with the local map and touristic sights.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    location near our campsite for campervans / Motorhomes to settle

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    we are animal friendly

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 789759796985