Come and help our family around our property in Yarra Valley, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 132 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/04/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    59 y.o married couple with 4 children (Three married and one still at home ) - property of 6.54 acres with a couple of sheep … John currently employed by Victoria Police as detective (soon to retire) and Judy is now retired stay at home nanny of 4 grandchildren.

    Love to travel and share experiences with world travellers. Have a passion for mission work and have worked in East Timor, Solomon Islands, Uganda, holidayed in Bali, Bangkok, India, Kenya, Himalayas, USA. Canada, UK, Ireland, Netherlands, Belgium, France, Spain, Italy, Andorra, Switzerland, Germany, Thailand, Cambodia, New Zealand ....to name a few.....love travelling.....

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Trabalho beneficente

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Share the joys of travelling and experiences had. Share the beauty of The Yarra Valley Wine Region and native animals of Australia.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Have large vegetable garden which always need attention. Have three hothouses which grow vegetables etc and have small orchard with 25 + fruit trees and plenty of gardens to weed and modify.

    If you are talented at landscaping there are a couple of hundred smaller bluestone pavers for garden edging to be laid.

    Fencing can always do with some attention.

    Fire wood to cut and split, ferns and thistles to be dug out etc etc etc.

    Paint work also available, sheds need touch up and re paint.

    Happy for you to make yourself at home and even jump in the kitchen and surprise us with your culinary delights.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Negotiable depending on length of stay & when. Have double room available at most times with ensuite.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Residence close to public transport, bus 500 meters - train 12 kilometers.

    Access to wireless internet and telephone.

    Location is the centre of the Yarra Valley Wine Region with numerous tourist attractions within a short drive. IE. Healesville Sanctuary, Puffing Billy Historical Train, Dandenong Ranges

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Generally 4 but negotiable

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 14116514384b