Farm work in Northern Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 445 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 13 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ciao! We are a family of four with kids coming and going and we just moved to the countryside!
    We live in the north of Italy, near Reggio Emilia (45 min from Parma and 1,5 h from Bologna).
    I am a primary school teacher and my partner is a vet (works with cows) and beekeeper. My boys are 13 and 16. We want our Workaways to be part of the family and enjoy the cultural exchange just like us.
    We have one female horse (pregnant), chickens and many cats.
    The house will be restored in September, now we want to tidy up the surroundings, look after the vegetable patch with tomatoes, zucchini, pumpkins, etc., look after the horse and the chickens and many little jobs you can choose from (more details on whatsapp).
    We need to plant some small trees and empty an old shed that needs to be put down. Easy but heavy work. We need to separate the inside of the wooden shed with a panel to make it into two rooms and have a nice tidy workshop. Arrange an electrical system with plugs and lights. We also need someone with experience in wood cutting using a chainsaw. We are cleaning our woodland and need logs for the winter. The trees are already dead on the ground. We don’t cut live trees! We also need sanding down the shutters of the house and re-paint them.
    Experience in carpentry would be ideal. If you are a couple, I also need help in the house (Floors and dishwashing after meals.) There's plenty to choose from. We try to live sustainably and help wildlife and biodiversity around us.
    Meals always with us and vegetarian - but by partner often brings homemade meat products like ham or salame. Gluten free welcome!

    You will have a double bedroom or a single bed and bathroom in a shared house with other workaways (5 min walking), villages nearby, a river to swim and forests to walk.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are in Valdenza, there are lots of things to see and explore, depending on what you like. We want our volunteers to be happy and have a great time too. We spend time outdoors, love walking, having friends around, I used to be a graphic designer and run an organic tshirt webshop... we are into photography, interior design... wildlife and biodiversity ...... sustainability.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for: Electricians, builders in general, gardeners, woodworkers, repairers.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private large bedroom and bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are flexible! :-)
    There is local transport.Plenty of walks, cycling, swimming in the summer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good wifi next to your bedroom.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can discuss this.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.5)


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 158532875143