Experience Toronto and help around the home, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 374 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    808

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Please note that I prefer to not to make plans more than two months in advance as my availability can change, if I need to go out of town or have family visit, etc. Feel free to contact me though if you are ok with plans being tentative until closer to your arrival date.

    I recently completed a PhD in Electrical Engineering and now work full-time as a software developer. Before that, I spent a year in Chicago teaching about sustainability and energy at a small college. I've earned a master's degree in environmental science (focused on energy efficiency and climate planning).

    I've been hosting people for about four years and have mostly really enjoyed it.

    Generally, I prefer to host travelers for 2 weeks, which can be extended if I'm at available and we are both happy with the arrangement. I require proof of ID and travel insurance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I know the city very well, and can point you to things that you might not otherwise hear about.

    If the weather is good, in the summer and early fall, I generally try to go camping around once a month or so, and you are welcome to tag along, and see some of the Canadian wilderness. On one trip trip, I saw six moose, a black bear, a beaver, some baby foxes and lots of turtles!

    If you happen to be interested in engineering (especially electrical), math, physics, bike repair, etc, I can probably teach you things.

    And if you want to learn how to make Indian food, this is where you should come :-)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for fun and helpful individuals interested in visiting Toronto. Looking for good company and some general help around the house.

    You will do various household and personal tasks for me - around 3 hours each day - without my needing to chase after you. Your work hours will primarily be evenings and weekends. Please be flexible as I don't know what I may need help with. And please mention if you have any special skills.

    I normally only provide some breakfast supplies though we can make alternate arrangements. You may take / make meals at the house provided you buy your own groceries.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a guest room that you will be staying in, on the 3rd floor of my house.

    Normal weekday curfew of 10pm and weekend curfew of 11:30pm though you can stay out later occasionally.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live about 40 minutes from downtown by subway (the subway station is a 2 minute walk from my house).

    There's lots to see and do in Toronto (the biggest city in Canada). You can visit lots of attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Islands, Niagara Falls, many museums, parks, Chinatown, and so on. I can also tell you about lots of less touristy things that are there in the city.

    Happy to help you figure out your future travels, hang out and get to know you. Please don't be someone who is just always on their phone and does not want to interact. I'd like to learn about your country and culture and hope to share some of mine, and have you leave as a new friend.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    My wifi is pretty good; I'm generally using VPN to connect to work during the day and have had no issues.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Well-behaved cats and dogs welcome. We can discuss.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    max 25 hours a week with 2 days off

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 383534462499