Looking for a little household and gardening help in Lossatal, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    NO BUSINESS

    We are a family with 5 kids who are young teenagers and young adulds (ages 11-20). 2-3 kids live with us. The older ones already moved out and this is why we have a lot of free space in our old farmhouse, which we bought two and a half years ago and restored it ever since.
    We love the countryside and being closer to nature. Ist is an idyllic and calm place with old grown trees 4000 square meters of land.
    I have bult my own small creative business here at the farm , which doesn‘t leave much time for household chores or gardening and we would like you to help us out with this.
    What you get is the chance to live with a warm and welcoming family on the countryside near Leipzig.
    We speak English fluently and come from a multi cultural work background . We love working with people from all over the world and are always excited to meet new people and to learn more about all the different aspects of foreign culture.
    We both spend time abroad (UK and US) when we were in our early twenties and are therefore experienced about advantages and challenges of living in a foreign country.
    Also, we love pets and we have 5 cats and a black lab.
    Our farm is surrounded by a small village with around 180 citizens embedded in a landscape of farmland, woods and hills, so there is a lot to discover for you, if you love nature.
    In our creative workshop, you can work on your own creative projects. We have a high-end sewing and embroidery machine, Wood-turning machine and much more.
    But still, the city of Leipzig can be reached within 45 minutes (train ride from Wurzen only 20 minutes). There is a bus station in our village. If you are at least 25, you can use our car occassionally (insurance regulations).
    You will have your own room , a shared bathroom and meals.
    Let‘s get in touch if you think we might be the right host family for you!
    Kind regards,
    The Family

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will have the chance to learn different wood and fabric crafts ( own Workshop you Van use) and definetely about German culture (meals, family traditions ).
    You can find inner peace here on our farm, which we have been told by many visitors before.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    WE DO NOT RUN A FARM BUSINESS. We need help with gardening (vegetables), doing the laundry, cooking and cleaning the house. There are also DIY projects I need help with, when my husband is away at the office during the day. It would be great if our kids could practice their English with you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Our kids would love to practice their English or Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your room measures around 12 sqm and has a king size bed and a wooden wardrobe. The furniture is almost new and of good quality.
    The family house has recently been flipped completely and the large shared bathroom offers a walk-in shower, a bath tub and double sink and a bidet and toilet.
    We have a large open kitchen and living area with a fire place.
    We produce our own electricity and heat the house with regional wood (central wood gasifier with a system of radiators in each room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go hiking, use one of our bicycles to reach local historic sights.
    By bus and commuting train you can reach Leipzig (45‘), Dresden (60‘) or Berlin (120‘).
    If older or at least 25, you can use one of our cars.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have very good wi-fi and can provide a desk in your room. I also work from home in my own office and workshop.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have 4000 sqm of land with old grown trees . Ist is very idyllic and calm.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We accept dogs, if they come along good with female dogs, as we have a black female lab. Your dog should be well behaved and mustn‘t sleep in your (our) bed.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 382134736371