Help us with a home woodwork project near Heidelberg, Germany

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 256 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/03/2022

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We would be very thankful to receive help with replacing our balcony boards. You will have your own self-contained flat!

    We are a small, easy-going, bilingual German/Irish family living near Heidelberg. We've had many great Workaways over the last 2 years help us out with everything from IT to painting and the experience has always been so rewarding. This is the closest I get to backpacking these days and I love that my boys get to meet so many different personalities. Having Workaways enable me to spend more time with my kids and manage the workload better.

    We play drums, guitar, keyboards, chess, football, darts and pool. We have a small dog. We are flexible to the length of stay. Staying with us would best suit people who are quite independent and intuitive :) We're willing to pay for work done outside the Workaway framework.

    We look forward to meeting you 😊

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a qualified English language teacher and happy to help you improve your English if you like!

    Some workaways have taken language courses in Heidelberg and/or joined local clubs. Our village is relaxed with an open air swimming pool in summer, walks, cycle paths and lots of nature.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently we require carpentry/building/handworker skills.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own self contained apartment - clean and well equipped.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are lots of walking and cycling areas nearby. In summer there's an out door swimming pool just minutes away (currently covid19 closed). You can have the use of a bicycle. Heidelberg is just 15 mins away by train.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 381449872677