atualizado   Última hora

Help us restore after the fires at our organic family farm near Serra da Estrela, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 110 vezes
  • Última atividade: 29/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    *Update*
    Our farm was burn (on 17th of July) in a big Wildfire. Now we need halp with restoring the land. The things we need to do are: cleaning, move the burned trees, build new composter, shade and more...
    We will really appreciate your help.


    We are a couple (Daniel and Reut) with our children (1 and 3 years old), Living our dream in a beautiful land in the center of portugal.
    We invite you to join us for a while and enjoy the beautiful and peaceful farm life.
    We have here spring water, a big solar system and a veggie garden that we build. These allow us to live a lifestyle outside the grid. A real Haven.
    The land is surrounded by a natural forest and is isolated so it's very quiet.
    We are viewing the beautiful mountains of Serra da estrela and is 20 min driving from the cities Covilha and Fundao.
    We try to be respectful to the earth and to be a sustainable farm with a permaculture point of view.
    We would like to get some help with the garden, with natural building and with our daughter.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are interested in permaculture and sustainable life.
    We like to cook vegan food and use wild edible plants that grow around.
    Another topic that interests us is natural education, we research this subject through our sweet daughter.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help recovering our land after the fire:
    -build new composter and shed
    -Separate and sort garbage from the fire
    - breaking lumber for fireplace
    -tree planting
    -spread manure and mulch around trees
    -digging canals
    And also we will appreciate getting help with our daughter- being and playing with her, so we can work.
    We are looking only for a couple (with or without children).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a small caravan with a kitchen and a bed. Shower is inside the house and toilet is a compost toilet outside.
    We serve vegan lunch 5 days a week.
    Dinner and breakfast are not included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The national park Serra da Estrela is not far, there are river beaches in the area and beautiful nature spots. There is also a nearby town (Covilha) with restaurants, a cinema and more. The nearby village is a 10 minute walk away and has a small supermarket, ATM and cafés.
    There is no public transportation to our land.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 379122326454

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Permaculture, natural building, wild swimming, off-grid adventure near Oliveria do Hospital, Portugal
Young family in the foothills of Serra da Estrela, Coimbra, Portugal