Come and learn some new skills helping with our “ruins”, in the centre of France

Country

França

Favorito 30 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/05/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a middle aged, fun English couple with no kids who came to France to have a good time, so far so good. If this sound like your sort of thing then please get in touch.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It will be a great opportunity to get involved and work with qualified craftsmen, all English or French. Although mostly labouring, there will be chance to do lots of "hands on" stuff, including bricklaying, roofing, digger/dumper driving, scaffolding, plumbing, carpentry etc. etc.... You will also be able to brush up on your French language skills.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Hi, we have a “ruin” that needs completely renovating from the ground up, in the centre of France, 1.5 hours north of Limoges airport, 2 hours south of Paris. It is a house/barn in the style of a longere.
    The task will involve helping in all aspects of building work from the foundations to roofing with everything in between.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We live in france and speak french fluently we are both english and my partner speaks fluent german.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The accommodation is nearby in our very nice gite where you will be self-contained and all food and beer/wine will be provided. There is a swimming pool, a bar with pool table and darts and we play in a band so if you have any musical abilities, all the better.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    La Chatre is our nearby town with bars, markets restaurants etc, there is a good music scene in the area, there is lots of walking, cycling etc. It is basically a very tranquil place although there is a disco in La Chatre.....?

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are in the country so the internet is limited to 10meg and it is shared so a bit rubbish at the weekend

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 377916989736