Help us in our property in a secluded & magical valley near Wānaka, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 130 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1149

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We’d love to meet you!
    We are seeking help in regular jobs that always need done around our property. These include gardening, stone masonry, carpentry, cleaning, childcare, firewood, and a multitude of other jobs that need doing on a farm.

    The place is set in a secluded & magical valley 5 mins Lake Hawea & 20mins from Wanaka. Our 14 acre family property has fruit orchards, vege gardens & delicious food aplenty. We harvest/preserve, care for gardens, mow lawns & regular building projects. Accommodation is a cute self-contained cottage with mountain views, and in winter a snug self contained mountain cottage, although we all eat together in our home.
    Our home is perfect for an individual or a couple.


    GENERAL INFORMATION
    We are a large family and enjoy having guests who take part and muck in. Anna is a musician and Locky is a carpenter. Matilda is 11 and Oscar is 8. We love learning different languages, recipes and music from our workaway visitors.
    We also appreciate those who are self-directed for times when we can't work with you. We love helpers who incorporate well into family life. We're looking forward to your visit with us :0)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The food is great.
    The company is great.
    The work is grounding and nourishing.
    The views are epic!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mostly we work in the garden and on the property.
    There's always plenty happening in the way of projects and lots of jobs are focused around organic gardening, food prep and sometimes construction.

    We have a horse, sheep, chickens, 2 dogs and a kitten on the property.

    Our two children Matilda & Oscar love having new people in our home.

    We love health and yoga and are always open to massage therapists and holistic health practitioners joining us.

    We love to eat, and regularly enjoy wild meat, home grown veggies and preserves from our garden, so guests who love sharing recipes are always appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We love opportunities for our children to become familiar with other languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a sleepout bedroom, and bathroom is shared inside the house.
    Both options have gorgeous mountain views and offer you privacy.
    When the cottage is being used by guests and family we offer a retro caravan in summer that has a cosy double bed.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We ask our helpers for 4-5hr each day in exchange for food and lodgings so as to allow for set up and pack down.

    Our home is situated at the base of a mountain track (a stunning day walk) and a 5min drive or 20min walk to the lake.
    There's so much to do here, particularly if you love the great outdoors

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicação: (4.3)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 374333778157