1 / 4

We appreciate open minded guests to support in our ecologic house and garden in South-west of Germany

  • Favorito 45 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 fev. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    Our kids just left home and we are investing more and more into social and ecological change towards a regenerative culture ;-).

    We live in a small house and have a wild garden in the very south-west of Germany, close to Lörrach (D), Basel (CH) and Saint Louis (F), a place well connected to public transport but still rather a village than a city.

    I am employed, sometimes traveling, sometimes working from home. Isabell is self-employed and mostly working from home. We are well connected in local and regional networks. We are mindful persons and try to minimize our CO2 footprint and the ecological and social rucksack. Thus, we are engaged in several local change / grass root initiatives. Here, we can easily bring you in contact with groups and initiatives.

    From our place you can explore the Black Forest (Schwarzwald), cities and villages along the river Rhine or locations in France and Switzerland. You may use our bike, tent or snow shoes - and potentially we may take you to the countryside for a hike or the like.

    We appreciate guests who
    - are interested in talking to and learning from locals
    - definitely don't smoke ;-)
    - are well organized and seek to support and do not wait to get served ;-)
    - bring some interests and skills in gardening or even as a carpenter or painter, or
    - may support in one of our transition projects (which mostly require skills in German language)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You may find out how to live a life in transition and in awareness of the social, economical and ecological challenges - but yet having fun and building a local community. You will certainly find opportunities in creating your own networks and argue and act ...

  • Ajuda


    We have some work to do in the garden and the house. Your experience and ideas would be appreciated - if possible in the area of permaculture. Some paintwork and woodwork is needed, also some work to be done indoors like sewing curtains. Language teaching also can be an option. If you are experienced in social entrepreneurship or environmental / transition initiatives you may easily support us in our community activities.
    Ideally you stay for minimum 2 weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação


    You will have an own room and share the bath room with us. The meeting point is our huge kitchen / living room where we ideally take our meals together. Meat and fish will be the exception, instead we have a lot of fresh vegetables, fruits, cheese etc. Sorry, we have no and do not take pets. Smoking absolutely not possible. Also no TV provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You will find a small atelier for paintings and workshop equipped for woodworks. Also an electrical and an acoustic guitar. While during "office times" we may ask you to respect quietness.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 373358719818

Comentário (2)