Be part of our fun loving family, share cultural meals, ride our horses in Bordertown, South Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/09/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Horses, dogs, chooks, goats, sheep and a loving family. Country SA location. We want you to enjoy our family and our horses and have lots of freedom to experience our beautiful surrounds.

    There is a racing stable 5 minutes from here where you are welcome to use your horses riding and handling skills .
    We have a horse you are welcome to ride when you like.
    My son has a motorbike and he would love you to share his passion and ride ride on his track with him.

    You will have lots of free time especially every second week when the kids are not here, I welcome you to gain local work if you desire.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn the true Aussie way with us, heartily Australian meals, bonfires, horseback riding. Lots of travel to other parts of South Australia to visit our cousins on their amazing farm. Plus trips to other parts of the state as we barely sit still.
    My kids learn Spanish at school and they would love someone to further their language learning. For my son Oscar this is imperative.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    My 2 children aged 13 1/2 (girl) and 12 (boy) need to be driven to their bus and school, however this is only 10 days every month.
    They are with me every second weekend.
    Sometimes they will have training also on a Wednesday or Thursday evening and sport on a Saturday therefore I require someone to drive us all to sports also.
    I am unable to drive but when driving us you will use our family 4WD vehicle.
    Sometimes I may need to be taken to Adelaide. You will have to choose to do your own thing in the city or come back to Bordertown and do your own thing. I may need to be driven to other local places. But this is rare, your core will be every second week when the kids are here making sure they get to school safely and home again.
    There is constant renovations going on so if you have building skills, electrical or plumbing this will be fantastic and we welcome you to share your skills in helping .

    Our garden is very full but there is always little trees to plant veggie patches to set up and maintain and lawns to mow.

    If you are from Spain this would be perfect as my son, Oscar, feels this is a requirement as he would like someone to help him further his language skills.

    Occasionally I would love help with my working kelpies and collies.
    If your passions are horse and working dogs we certainly can provide lots of enjoyment here.

    We are located 4kms from the centre of Bordertown.
    In exchange for the driving and some general help occasionally I will provide you with the accommodation listed above plus all your meals.

    Couples welcome. However the most important thing is you must have current full drivers licence and be safe and reliable on the roads.

    The other very important thing is you need to be friends with my children when they are here and enjoy their company and make the most of being around them. No sooner do they arrive for their week here they are quickly gone. Then you get loads of freedom.

    I maybe able to allow usage of my vehicle sometimes for your free usage if you don’t have a car but this will be under negotiation.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a lovely caravan for you, you will have your own toilet and shower near your van. TV and unlimited wifi. All your own cooking utensils if you desire. Hearing and cooling. I will provide you with all your meals in exchange for some work eg driving as mentioned above but this will only be 4-5 hours of work sometimes .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are situated in the heart of so much.
    Half way between the major cities Adelaide and Melbourne.
    Halfway between SA’s Mallee country and then the beautiful Coonawarra if you like wineries and shopping.
    You are welcome to ride horses here, enjoy the nature walks.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have caravan accommodation for you but if you want to use your own then we have the space. Just chat to me about it.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 371511253244