Come and enjoy this beautiful harbour-side location and help with some renovations, Wellington, New Zealand.

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 266 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I've been many things during my life, and I like the variety. I'm qualified in Architecture, and Sustainability and I like to look after my world as much as I can. Travelers are such a great part of humanity; it's so fascinating and fun to meet them! I have a wide range of interests; I am a writer, and I love to talk about - pretty much everything! I really enjoy meeting interesting, good people, and I like to make you feel at home. My idea is that it feels as much like a family as possible for the time you are here.

    I'm doing renovations on my house, as well as looking after and developing the big garden. There's something for everyone!

    Come and enjoy this beautiful harbour-side location.

    -Fantastic views over eastern Wellington harbour
    -Native forests and birds, bush and coast walks
    -Close to safe beaches
    -Swimming pool
    -Bus stop nearby - good transport to Wellington
    -BBQ
    -Feels like country, but close to the City

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being a host is like traveling - but the world comes to me! There are so many great people from around the world who I get to meet. I like to make them feel really welcome, and help them enjoy their time in Wellington. The bonus is now I've got lots of friends to visit in Europe and elsewhere! I have been a host since 2013, (with travel breaks) and I love it! I think you will like this area. It's a terrific, safe, friendly, neighbourhood - really the closest thing to a genuine small village I've ever lived in. The setting is beautiful, with great walks on the hill in the beech forest, full with native birds. And the coast walks are great too. It's beautifully quiet here, but Wellington City is only 20-30 minutes away.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am doing renovating, so there are practical things to do on the house, in the garden, or inside. There is something to suit your skills! I enjoy teaching new skills to others. But if you have practical skills, that's great! Let me know what they are. I am flexible about working hours. Approximately half a day's work in exchange for bed and food. If you want to work all one day, and take the next day off, I am happy to talk about matching our desires and needs.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own room, in a sunny, warm, large, nice house with multiple indoor and outdoor living spaces. You'll be part of the family. Double and single room. In exchange for 1/2 a day's work, I provide the bed and the food. I like to make sure you enjoy yourself here, and food is a part of that. Cooking is shared, unless we make a different arrangement.

    Unlimited wifi, all the usual amenities, and a large house and garden to hang out in.

    Non smokers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Plenty of local nature to enjoy. Or head into Wellington City. If I'm planning an excursion, I'm sure to invite you along.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fibre broadband, and a desk for you to work at.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, negotiable

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 365776591734