Help with daily homestead life on the Big Island, Hawaii, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 240 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    86.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Andy I have a masters degree in engineering and I am from Mexico, now I live in Hawaii with my husband Matt, a retired chef from California. Together we have a homestead vegetable farm.

    At our homestead farm we have my dad and our beautiful 5 dogs, my husband and I.

    We are looking for people who can help us doing house keeping related tasks.

    Since we are many people what we ask is to treat everyone with respect the house and farm.

    If you do not answer within 72 hours of our response we will assume you are it longer interested in our farm and we will move to the next inquiry.

    Due to past experiences, we required a minimum age of 21. If you are younger than 21 and you would like to apply please don't get discouraged, you could apply but we would need to speak with one of your parents and a signing where it says you won't drink or do any drugs during your stay with us.

    Recreational Cannabis consumption at the farm is not allowed 🚫

    We are looking for people to help us at the farm

    What we expect from you:
    Harvesting vegtables
    We will teach you to plant seedlings
    Eat from the land
    plant identification
    and more

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    visit and learn Hawaiian culture and I would be more than happy to share some of my mexican culture with you as well , you could practice your Spanish (since im Spanish speaker) or English.

    Also to get to experience the Aloha in HAWAII.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Before you keep reading! KNOW THAT YOU ARE EXPECTED TO WORK FOR REAL, THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO CRASH WHILE YOU VACAY IN HAWAII.

    We are looking for people who can commit for a minimum of 10 weeks.

    We are a couple with works full time living in a 25acres farm in Hawai’i so if you enjoy the country farm life style far the urban life, this is the place.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    At the farm we speak, Spanish and English. My dad speaks only Spanish so we talk a lot in Spanish since we communicate for the daily tasks with him and some of our workers are bilingual as well.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The living quarters are on the lower level of the main house on the farm, you will have your own room, we ask 25 hrs a week if you prefer your own room or 20 if you would like to share with someone of your same gender. There are 4 separate private rooms, each with beds and basic furniture. There is a shared kitchen with a stove, sink , and all dishes needed to cook. We have an oven upstairs that everyone is welcome to use if they want to bake.

    one room bed, staples food like rice, oatmeal, spices and vegetables grown on the farm are provided.

    Kitchen:
    *We accept vegans however, if you are really strong vegan who cant cook meals with others non vegan, we encourage you to find a vegan farm.

    *If you have GF allergies or nuts I'm sorry this is not the right farm for you.

    *If you are expecting microwave food or instant food is not allowed at the farm, this is a sustainable farm where people are looking for more organic ways.

    We provide Rice, oatmeal, salt and pepper, fruit and any veggies from the farm. We also provide some cleaning supplies like simple green, bleach, and dish soap.

    -We offered two ride per month to costco located in Kona (2.5 hours from us).
    Plus we go to Hilo on the weekly basis so you are welcome to ride along in case you need to go to Hilo side

    Shower/bathroom/laundry room: This room is separate from the main house, about 15 feet away from the living quarters. There is a shower and toilet available, we just ask you to be respectful of other people things, we have zero tolerance with people taking what is not theirs (yes, this happened to us in the past with a wwoofer and we had to ask him to leave on the spot). This area also has an Ofuro (Japanese soaking tub). There is also an outside shower right outside of this area.

    We ask all Workawayers to take turns each week to clean this area.

    -We do not provide toiletries.

    -Outside of the main house is a covered common area with a picnic table and cement bbq.

    Consumption of cannabis or weed at the farm is not allowed at the farm or during your stay with us. If you are a frequent smoker under 30 years old we recommend you to find another farm.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    *Hablamos español

    NOTICE: If you are one of these new age woke people move on to another profile now. We will not adhere to the NEW pronounS, hyper sensitive people.


    we live on the south area of Big island, near green sand beach and Punaluu black sand beach.

    We live right between kona and Hilo, 20 minutes drive to the National volcano park. 1.5 hrs from Hilo and 2 hrs from Kona. we live in a little Community in Wood Valley, Pahala.

    -We can bring you to the Bus stop located in Pahala 10 minutes from us.
    Please check To com for more info.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 363331233283