Help in my camp and learn abut Bedouin culture in Wadi Rum, Jordan

Country

Jordânia

Favorito 15 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Feras and I am a Bedouin born and raised in Wadi Rum.

    My tribe (Alazabeh) was living in the desert 100 years ago, my family lived the nomad life in a tent. But as time moves, life has changed and my people settled in the Bedouin village for school and better opportunity. Some people still live the old life, the nomad life, with animals. Wadi Rum has become very famous, people visit from everywhere and I have a Bedouin company for tourism that supports Bedouin life with Bedouin food and Bedouin culture. I bring volunteers to help the Bedouin learn English, the internet, and the new tools to support their lives. Volunteers come to see the Bedouin life and our famed hospitality rooted in a deep history and rich culture. Jordan is a wonderful country with many things to see from Petra and Jerash and the Dead Sea and Wadi Mujib. Our cuisine is rich and varied and always shared and eaten together.

    I have met and hosted guests from all over the world, I love to meet new people, share tea and shisha and talk about life. I run a successful and growing business arranging tours and accommodations for tourists

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be living with a Bedouin family that has been in this land for more generations than anyone knows. Though our lifestyles have evolved our roots run deep and our culture is steeped in tradition. You will come to know the desert and land that we love, the culture of our people, the nature of our work and how we see the world. We can practice Arabic and many of our family would love to practice english too!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I run a camp in Wadi Rum, the most beautiful desert in the middle east! I am looking for help with internet and computer chores such as setting up accounts, updating listings. Occasionally I will ask your help writing in English for guests. Sometimes we need help taking care of the animals like camels and basic upkeep around the camp. Many members of my family are eager to learn the tools of the new world like how to use the internet, computer, and to speak and read english.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I would like to continue to improve my English

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a private tent on the grounds - it is a simple setup with two twin beds, a light and a window. The grounds have greater facilities like showers, western toilets, a nice kitchen and a beautiful place to relax in the heat of the day in our big tent which can seat over 40 people. We have high speed internet (50-100mbps). We have a communal breakfast and dinner (a feast!) and you are welcome to the kitchen and fridge for lunch.

    Communal breakfast and dinner is provided and you will have access to the kitchen and ingredients/leftovers for lunch! Plenty of vegetarian and meat options

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Bedouin are very friendly and easy going people. We live today today and tomorrow tomorrow. You are welcome to join us on tours to see the expanse that is Wadi Rum. There are many sights to see. Each day brings new guests to our home, you will meet many new travelers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    tables, chairs and 100mbps internet in the middle of the desert!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 363125643142