Be part of a larger community of about 40 people on 40ha in the Byron Shire, the hub for alternative lifestye in Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 317 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The three of us share Lotus Ponds, a 0.25ha block with a mud-brick house. I (Mitra) am British and have also lived in the US, India, Russia, Nairobi - and have worked on both renewable energy, and currently on tech work for a large non-profit. Sean is a surfer and musician, Kate is passionate about gardens and permaculture, and Luisa is French and joined us initially as a volunteer. We are part of a larger community of about 40 people on 40ha, with a variety of interests from meditation, to yoga, to weekly community dinners.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The Byron Shire is known as Australia’s hub for alternative lifestyles. Our house is part of Gondwana, a larger community.
    The three of us living at Lotus Ponds are inspired by Dance (5Rhythms, Open-Floor, Contact); Permaculture; Surfing; Osho; Cooking; Music and Nature; in the rest of Gondwana community you'll find many other inspirations from Advaita to Yoga, tell us what inspires you!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are always glad of help with our 1/4 ha - projects like building the vegie garden; trimming back the ever enroaching bush, or projects around the house.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The arrangement is 2 hours in exchange for accommodation, looking after your own food but sharing our kitchen. Accommodation depends on who else is here, depending on season and space it could be in a cabin, a bed in one of the living areas, or one on an upstairs deck. We can discuss when we talk. There’s also space if you prefer sleeping in your own tent or van.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Gondwana, the larger community that Lotus Ponds is part of, has a community house and hall with weekly community dinner and meditations, yoga, table tennis & pool tables with levels of activity that depend on who is here.

    We are about 15 mins drive, or an easy hitchhike, from Byron Bay (and all its tourist attractions); Brunswick or Mullumbimby and 2 mins from the beach.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We are on wireless NBN so that means about 24Mb down, 4Mb up, shared typically among 4 people, slightly unpredictable (weather, overloaded tower etc), I use it every day for video calls. There are plenty of pleasant spaces around the house to sit quietly, make a call, etc, and currently we all work mostly from home.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There's room for a typical travel van next to the house and we sometimes host people who prefer to sleep in their own space. There is not space for anything bigger.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 hours/day (look after your own food)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 624321456289