Help an English couple in renovating a large historic house and outbuildings in Aquitaine, France

Country

França

Favorito 20 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an English couple, David and Tamara, living in South West France. We have a large historic house and outbuildings, which we are renovating to make gites. We have three 'children' who are at school/university/working in the UK who visit for holidays (17, 19, 20yrs) and a crazy dog.
    We are located in beautiful, peaceful countryside with friendly neighbours (with classic cars) and a gentle pace of life.

    We are looking for helpers from after Easter for a minimum of 1 week. We can host up to 6 helpers at once - so this would be a perfect opportunity for a group who want to travel and work together.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are English, but living in France - so you will have the opportunity to learn and use both French and English. Tamara is a qualified and experienced English language teacher. We will take you out and about to visit and experience life in this part of South-West France. You will have the opportunity to learn about building renovation and have new experiences.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are renovating a large historic house and outbuildings so any assistance with general diy, landscaping, gardening, pruning fruit trees, clearing brambles, rebuilding stone walls, tiling the pool surround and walking our crazy dog; or specific trades such as roofing, plastering or plumbing, would be gratefully received.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have two private double rooms and one private twin room within the main house available for helpers. There are two bathrooms (so there shouldn't be any queues!). Three (delicious) meals a day will be provided and shared with us. We are not vegetarian and would not be able to host vegans - sorry!
    Smoking outside only

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You are welcome to use the pool and bikes. The nearest bus stop is a 10 minute bike ride away which will take you to Agen, a lovely town to visit - with good shops, restaurants and architecture. A cheap bus ride away from Agen (6euros/1 1/2 hour) are both Toulouse and Bordeaux.
    There are often brocantes and vide-grenier sales that we like to visit (and would love to take you too).
    We have hosted many helpers with another site (helpx) and have excellent reviews, from people around the world who have enjoyed their time with us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 362937251635