1 / 5

Join me in my paradise ferment oasis and help with carpentry around the home in Conondale, Australia

  • Favorito 20 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 out. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    I am a wild fermenter, musician, interior designer, lover of nature and feasts.
    I have just moved back into a very old timber home on a Permaculture village called Crystal Waters in South east QLD.
    It's very beautiful here! Lots of birds, kangaroos, wallabies. There is a garden with lots of food, and I love to cook!
    Its a 5 min walk to the river where you can swim and a 2 min walk to the dam.
    Lovely community with a cafe and organic bakery.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can teach you how to make wild ferments!
    Teach you music, songwriting and cooking.

  • Ajuda


    I'm looking for someone with carpentry / cabinet making skills to help me with a few bits and pieces to fix up this old house.
    Jobs include-
    - Making timber cabinets + shelving for the kitchen
    -Making some timber drawers for storage
    -Patching up old bits and bobs
    -Helping with some gardening

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    You will be living in the main house and have your own private room with a double bed with your own private balcony.
    I will cook dinner every evening, and then you can help yourself to breakfast and lunch.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You will probably need your own car as we are 30 min from the nearest town (Maleny). But you can also hitch and walk. The community has loads of events.... music nights, jam nights, yoga, cafe, bakery, feast nights, eccentric people...
    It can be pretty social if you like that kind of thing, otherwise it can also be a quiet retreat...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have amazing internet here. And there is plenty of space for you to be able to work.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is a space for a campervan!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 362362536761

Comentário (1)