Come join us in preserving the house and gardens for fun and learning in the beautiful setting of Bray, Ireland



Favorito 390 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Good Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

  • Descrição


    I am a fashion designer with a design & crafting studio in this big old house in Bray !

    Due to the recent pandemic crisis we have all been home on lockdown on and off over the past years and changed the way we are living so the family with children are no longer in the house instead there is a lovely bunch of individuals who make music , art and computer technologies.

    We have recently taken on a fairly big project house with beautiful outdoor and garden areas in need of a lot of TLC , we have a cat!
    The outside yard has lots of rubbish and debris to be cleared so we are doing this bit by bit with help of Workaway people.

    I have a craft room in the house, there is lots of organization, hard work, cleaning and painting to do inside and outside the house .
    I am near by daily and able to call by or I am in the house regularly crafting and organizing my studio space and the house itself so if I’m needed I can be there easily .

    Right now I’m looking for someone self motivated with skills and experience in decluttering & organization of space inside the house and clearing the shed and yard outside!
    People very practical willing to really muck in and maybe get a bit dirty if we have to!
    It’s mostly a few hours a day with cleaning , painting , gardening , organising space or the craft img room and general caretaking of the property !

    We need help an average of say 15 hrs a week 3hrs per day 5 days per week with room ( accommodation) including bills if your able to manage your food . Or 25 hrs a week to include food and board .

    It’s important for us to find someone who is willing to be part of the community at the house and enjoy the lifestyle with the others and yet be independant enough to get on with tasks etc by yourself though I’m always near by or in the house if needed & often will invite you to work with me arranging and setting up the crafting room, I have a 7year old daughter who sometimes joins me at the house when I’m sorting things out or doing some crafting projects!

    This will only suit one person Now as we only have one single room available as the other rooms are mostly rented out or it could suit a couple where they share the hours and who want a half rent if one of the double rooms is available !

    It’s a great area to live with easy access also to local attractions and Dublin is a short trip away on the bus or rail .
    I’m fairly excited to be in the country after many years in the city ( but we are very close to the busses and dart and walking distance to Bray town)!
    We have broadband WiFi, a lovely stove in the kitchen and lots of space in the house to hang out . There is a fire pit in the garden as well and lots of amazing walks and hikes near by to explore .

    This may suit someone who is currently only able to work part time , or wants an opportunity to spend time in the area be part of a community, loves a challenge and wants to avail of accommodation & board in return for the 15 hours a week !

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I’m happy to share my work experience in Fashion design business using lots organic and sustainable textiles or years of working as a meditation instructor this is a beautiful part of the country and the house makes a great base , it’s close to busses, trains and a big town or bus to the city , I will happily help anyone here to have the best experience possible! We eat mostly vegetarian organic , we have lots of space you will have your own single room room in a busy spacious but Sometimes COLD home. Wicklow and Dublin are beautiful with access to the coast forests and towns !

  • Ajuda


    Generally have 1 workaway person at a time

    For one person we can provide a single private room.

    *️️Helping in the day to day running of our household:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Facilitating and supervising gardening , mostly weeding , pruning , yard clearing , cleaning inside the house and windows etc , housekeeping and if it fits getting involved in some arts and crafts projects ! But it’s mostly property maintenance and caretaking at this time .
    Being a general support!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Doing the housework - please just use your initiative if you see something that needs doing, and don’t be afraid to ask! It’s much more comfortable if people just dive into this and do as they would in their own home or any shared home. Please remember communal living means we all take part in cleaning and household chores as you would in any shared household !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ With the others in the house you may sometimes enjoy cooking together and have some fun events sharing music and social Experiences .

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️There are lots of lovely gardens, playground and walks near by and we have a big garden with swings & trampoline !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️If your skilled at interior design, organizing and decluttering this is for you! , sorting things into correct order , untangling , I do need help in this area !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ There are always odd jobs in this big old house . It’s good for second person to help with DIY jobs, upcycling furniture projects, tiling the kitchen, I have installed a stove at in the kitchen conservatory if you happens to be good at keeping it going it has also a pizza oven in it !
    DIY , yard clearing some gardening , tiling , and up cycling some furniture ! I'll only expect help with this if it's something you're comfortable/skilled with but I do look for people with at least have some of these skills or interests.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ In general we are interested to share space with and share a cultural exchange with you. We love to know about your experience , If you are a yoga teacher and want to do yoga together or you have something else you like to share we are open and I love to see people making the best of this beautiful area we live in!

    I'm always very happy to do what I can to facilitate your enjoyment and exploration of the beautiful area we live in during your stay with us.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    Large communal home , shared kitchen ,
    With two bathrooms, 3 toilets , 6 bedrooms , living room , large kitchen conservatory... the house is in a process of redecorating and renovations and is a bit cluttered , so it’s not all mod cons ... rooms have large windows lots of light! You need to have warm cloths as it gets cold especially in winter and cloths that can get dirty or use for painting !

    We can accommodate this winter just 1 workaway at one time ( we have one double room Short term let rented out this winter that may be available and one single we use for Workaway person ) but usually have just one person who can help with household , grounds and garden

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is a coastal town with Lots of cliff walks , forest tracks , local music scene , yoga studios etc
    It’s a great place to write or paint ..lots of musiums to visit and bus or train tours all over Ireland .
    Fairly social household and yet you can have your own space here .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    As long as it’s one that fits into the yard yes this could work and we have had camper and here in the past .

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    As long as it’s a dog that can be ok with our cat as it’s his home as well we can’t take other cats and any dog would have to be cat friendly !

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week or it can be done over 2-3 days as suits

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 358517838181