Help me finish the build of a tiny home in peaceful Boquete, Panama

Country

Panamá

atualizado  

Favorito 685 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    153

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, I'm Luis, a local from Panama who loves nature, travel, culture, music, and interacting with open-minded people.

    I grew up in Panama City but eventually moved to this small mountain town looking for a better quality of life. I've been hosting workawayers for close to 6 years now and the experience has been wonderful.

    I've been lucky to meet and spend some time with really nice people from Germany, Argentina, USA, UK, Netherlands, Poland, Canada, Belgium, Austria, Estonia, Finland, Sweeden, and Switzerland. I appreciate those who come to help me out very much so I'll do my best to help you have an excellent experience in Boquete.

    Right now I'm in the process of finishing the build of a tiny home. I'm doing paint, making furniture, and a few other things in the garden and the forest trail. No prior experience needed, only a positive attitude and being in good physical conditions because the work sometimes can be hard and walking around in Boquete is a workout because of all the hills. Besides that, taking care of cooking lunch is of great help.

    If you like nature and appreciate peaceful and quiet surroundings to experience life at a slower pace, you will love it here. There are some beautiful nature hikes in the area and the coffee produced in the local farms is of the highest quality and quite amazing!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Interact with a local, learn about Panama's culture, nature, food and coffee.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Cooking, preferably vegetarian or vegan
    - Helping with finishing the tiny home
    - Garden work, nature trail maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Private room with private bathroom. Ingredients for meals included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Boquete is one of the top adventure travel destinations in Central America. Temperature is like AC year-round, perfect for hiking in the lush green fairy tale looking cloudforest. There are also small farms everywhere producing high quality coffee.

    Most travelers will find it easy to get to Boquete. And once here the town is small and easy to figure out. One important thing to point out is that being a mountain town, there are lots of hills so walking on flat terrain is rare. If you are in good shape and enjoy hiking, you will love it here, if not, then this might not be the right place for you.

    There are stores to buy essentials close to the house, otherwise the town center is 30-40 minutes walking with supermarkets, internet cafes, public library, and farmer market where you can find a great variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, and because it is a top travel destination, tour operators, restaurants, and a few bars.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hrs/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 357992131844