Living and helping to maintain a power boat in Almeria, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 318 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Helping finishing the boat outside, painting, sanding, cleaning and renovate a little wooden tender. Also assisting in the engine room. I maintain the boat and engines myself. I am always fixing something so you would learn by helping me. The work on a boat is determined by the weather. If it is very wind we can't do so much. Other days there may be more to do on the boat. Also I would like to build a website about the boat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They can visit the area, learning to cook with the owner, meet local people, learning all aspects of a boat. The boating community is very close you will meet my friends who are from all over the world. We help each other out with projects so you will get to visit other boats.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The boat project is to sand down the fiberglass with a pneumatic sander and polish with an electric buffer. I am very sociable, I like to cook. When I have friends whovisit me you would help to clean, taking extra precautions due to Covid. Also to take them out on excursions if they like in the little Suzuki jeep.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would be living on the boat, which is a 75 ft motor yacht with five bedrooms Cabin for 3 persons with on suite shower. Galley kitchen, fridge freezer oven etc. The boat has aircon and roof terrace. I have bedding and towels.
    All necessary equipment to have a nice time including snorkeling equipment.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The boat is currently in Almerimar where there are many beaches and plenty of wind surfing. There is also a biotonical garden, fort and lighthouse, plus many restaurants and bars. I may move the boat to Malaga which is a beautiful city with lots things to do.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 357232773965