atualizado  

Ayurveda lifestyle in a homestay with a bunch of cats & dogs and a big tropical garden near Weligama, Sri Lanka

  • Favorito 779 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Live with me for a while and take care about 12 cats and 3 dogs and keep the garden tidy. Your duty will mornings and evenings feeding the animals and water the garden.

    The house is spacious: It got 4 bed rooms, a living and a dinning room and a fully equipped kitchen.

    At times I host tourists or friends and ask you to prepare a healthy breakfast for all of us.

    I offer Panchakarma cures for our guests in cooperation with an Ayurveda wellness center for the Ayurvedic treatments. At that time I do morning Yoga and Meditation with my guests. They get Ayurvedic lunch after a consultation with the doctor, cooked by my maid. In the evening I cook soup. I accompany the cure with explanations about Ayurveda & Yoga and do life coaching sessions to support cleaning the mind. Bedtime and rising is early.

    It's a quiet and healthy lifestyle - but with a lot of fun, too.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience the wonderfull culture and nature of this beautifull island. Get insight views of the lovely sri lankan mentality and lifestyle of the common people. Learn about living in a small tropical village at the south coast of Sri Lanka.
    I can tell you a lot about the Sri-Lankan mentality and culture, because I life here since 2009. I´m german from origin, but travelled a lot before I decided to make Sri Lanka my new home. I like to share my knowledge about Ayurveda, Yoga & Meditation and a healthy Ayurveda lifestyle for body, mind and spirit.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for

    * Help with Wordpress management
    * Help with online marketing like photos, social media and email marketing etc.
    * Feeding and cuddling the cats and dogs.
    * Water the big tropical garden (only dry season)
    * Keep the house tidy (I got a maid for a general cleaning)
    * Let´s share some cooking.
    * May be you like to do some garden farming, painting, building or constructing.
    * Every kind of creative input

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You live in a big 4 bedroom house in a village next to Weligama, Southern Province. There is a separate room for you. Bathroom and kitchen we will share. There are all common facilities as washing mashine, shower and a fully equipped kitchen. Around the house we got a beautiful big tropical garden. It is a calm and peacefull area. We share all this with a bunch of cats and dogs, who decided to make our life brighter with their unconditional love.
    I like cooking, gardening, traveling, meeting people and working on my projects.

    I provide food on a sharing basis, means I like to fill the fridge two times a week with fresh fruits and vegetables from the local market, and provide a stock of rice, lentils, spices etc. I like to share cooking and shopping groceries. We can also get traditional sri-lankan rice and curry made by my maid. There are supermarkets and small restaurants/take aways close by.
    I live a healthy life with regular Yoga and Meditation, and I like healthy foods, though I´m not to strikt about it.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your off time you can go to Weligama beach which is just 2 km away and got lots of places to hang out and have good fresh food/fish . Or you spend time in Mirissa or Midigama, all perfect surfer spots and also close by.

    The beaches down south are amazingly beautiful, so if you are not afraid about asian traffic you can hire a scooter and travel. Inland you will find waterfalls, a rainforest reservation and national parks with wild elephants and cultural places like temples or the world heritage of Galle Fort. I can also help you to travel around the island by getting you either a good driver or good advise.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I got a strong fibre line connection because I work online. But there are no flat rates in Sri Lanka, so if you take a lot of data I might need to charge you extra.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 352569815575

Comentário (15)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.6)



















Help at the animal shelter (cats and dogs) in Weligama, Sri Lanka
Surf instructor, yoga instructor for our surf & yoga retreat in Weligama, Sri Lanka