Helping with animals or kids near Padova

Country

Itália

Favorito 312 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Claudia, Emilio and Alvi.
    After many years of living in the city we decided to move to the countryside. "Ragazzi a Quattro Zampe" is the farm we run with our four-legged friends: our dogs, donkeys, ponyes, bunnies, guinea pigs, sheep, goats, geese, ducks and chickens, pigs, turtules... And we have a very valued helper that has been with us for over a year now: Patrizio. He will show you around and explain you all the things you need (and want) to know about animals.

    Our farm is a school-farm, which means that we run a little kindergarden and also host visits and workshops for schools and private visits, inviting kids and adults to experience contact with animals and nature. Special attention is given to people with disabilities. We also have fruit trees and a little vegetable garden.

    Help is needed in several areas:
    -with animals: cleaning the stalls, chicken coops, and cages, and eventually help with the areas outside (vegetable garden, minimal maitennance)
    -with kids: to play and practise English/Spanish with the kindergarden kids and our boy (2-5 years old range)
    -with less priority, but well appreciated, if you like crafts and DIY to help us improve and expand our structures for the animals (we have plenty of space and materials to work with!).

    We live in a separeate house just a few meters apart from your accommodation in which we host our guests and where we pass most of out time during the day (it has separate rooms, 2 bathrooms, big kitchen and a big common area).

    We speak Italian, English, French and a little Spanish. We are easily accessible from Terme Euganee station and there is a bus service.

    We need help all year round, so come and meet us!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will most likely end up learning Italian, and you'll enjoy authentic Italian dishes.
    We are located in the countryside where you can explore beautiful natural parks (Colli Euganei), castles, towns and rivers in the surroundings, and you can easily travel to bigger cities such as Padova, Venice, Treviso, Ferrara, Vicenza, Verona... And even visit the Dolomites during your days off.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Depending on the type of work you want to help with, the tasks are:
    -to feed animals and help with general maintenance of their cages/stalls, and watering our garden
    -to play and practise English and/or Spanish with hour child as well as with the kids in our kindergarden (no need to take care/clean/feed them, just practice).

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have four rooms in our farm-house with two bathrooms and the comforts you need including wi-fi and linen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 20 minutes from the city of Padova and only 40 minutes from Venice. It is easy to arrive by train and we can pick you up from the station. We also provide all meals and there are bikes you can use to explore the local area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Varies on the work but not more than 25 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 349716573978