Come to live the experience of a small town in the south of Minas Gerais, Brazil

Country

Brasil

atualizado  

Favorito 206 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1486

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello, we are two, me and my mother. Oh, and my dog, Alaska. I participated in Workaway in 2014. It was an amazing experience, so my mom and I decided to join the program and host people to help us with the housework and my nephews. Usually work is pretty smooth. We have a project to clean our yard and make a green area for leisure. I once went with an American friend to give a lecture at a school here in town. It was such an impact that I want to continue this project. Teach about new cultures and show opportunities in the outside world for young people from small towns in the region. You could also help me with that. Our house is always full during the day, my nephews love to be with us, we have three, Maria Clara, Luísa and João Antônio. We love being with them almost every day. They have a lot of energy and are always playing, just like any other child. We live in a small town in the south of Minas Gerais. The agricultural sector is predominant in the economy. My father and my two brothers are farmers, so if that is your preference, we can also spend time on the farm and in the countryside with them. Very close to our town house. It is a very quiet city, like any other in the countryside, where everyone knows each other. We have a lot of nature around the city, hiking trails, waterfalls, mountains and rocks to climb. We preserve the culture of the interior, so we are always cooking Minas Gerais food, such as cheese bread, feijoda, and others. I am a professional photographer and I have a photography company so I have the flexibility to enjoy all the time with my guests. I'm passionate about traveling, I know 32 countries and I love making new friends and seeing new places. I can share several stories with you. I love outdoor activities, I'm always busy with some of them and it will be amazing to have you as the next company. If you speak English, it will be a good opportunity for me to practice. That's it, I expect you to spend time with us.
    OBS: No momento temos interesse apenas por Estrangeiros devido a prática e aprendizado de novos idiomas.
    Covid Note: We are vaccinated.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It is a tourist region of Minas Gerais, famous for its inherent natural value and mountains, where there are many waterfalls and outdoor activities. You will be able to experience the true interior of Brazil and still be close to big cities. I have many friends and we can do different things, go hiking, climbing, camping, going to bars or visiting another city near here. You won't miss leisure activities!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a car and bicycle, if you are willing to drive one of them, it will be available for you to visit other places.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I had the opportunity to take English classes since childhood, but I still need to learn more. In addition to my native language, Portuguese, I am fluent in Spanish, so I can help you with these languages too.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a room available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are in Poços de Caldas region, in the south of Minas Gerais, very close to the border with the State of São Paulo, 3 hours from São Paulo city or 2 hours from Campinas. Both with international airport: (GRU) São Paulo and (VCP) Campinas. We have bus lines that get here, I can teach you how to get here quickly.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 347676471635