Help us improve our ecosystem and learn permaculture principles while discovering Mali Idos, Serbia

  • Sérvia
  • Favorito 42 vezes
  • Última atividade: 8 dez. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos



  • Descrição


    I was really lacking productive contact with nature for many years when I lived in a city. Going for hikes and bike rides are fun but discovering a volunteer-run orchard and getting involved there gave me a much higher dose of excitement and peace at the same time. Since I relocated from Bristol to my hometown in Serbia I have been missing the communal element of gardening, and tending to trees with the shared time outside with like-minded and similarly enthusiastic people. So, I decided to offer accommodation on my family property for people to join me and share skills, jobs, meals and ideas, for anyone who feels the need to work respectfully with the land.

    Our garden is a developing forest garden. We are tending to this piece of land with the aim to create a resilient and abundant perennial system. You're very welcome to come and visit our friendly family home (where we speak English, French, Hungarian & Serbian), and contribute to creating a diverse ecosystem rooted in permaculture principles.

    The land where we live is roughly 0,25 hectares. Here, we have our family home, where I live with my wife and elderly mother. Ah, and our dog, cat and chickens. Then there are the outbuildings and garden with a range of plants, including around 50 fruiting trees, shrubs and many other edible volunteer plants. If you're here at the right time, you might be eating anything from sour cherry and apricots to walnuts, quince and almonds.

    Let us know if you are interested and/or want to know more details about what we do.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I can help you put permaculture principles into practice, and learn more about all kinds of topics from soil health to composting and community engagement.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We practice natural methods of tending to this piece of land, using deep mulch to regenerate the soil life and improve the ecosystem's overall resilience. The garden is low input, but we like to take every opportunity to enjoy the space, so there are always opportunities for tweaking... even if it's just putting up a hammock.

    We are also starting a regenerative tree planting project in the nearby fields around the village so we are always in need of a helping hand with mulching, pruning, grafting, harvesting and other DIY jobs.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hungarian: Fluente
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We really enjoy hosting people, sharing a meal and everyday activities around the property. You're welcome to stay in our guest room, or camp in the garden if that's your preference. We will be sharing the same bathroom and kitchen in the house but again, you are welcome to cook on fire outside. To be able to get a sense of how we interact with the land and to learn about it we prefer your stay to be minimum 2 days.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I work from home so you can also connect to our WIFI if you have your laptop with you.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park your van in our front yard. There is water access and electricity outside of the main house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 342696317344

Comentário (6)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Creative English/Dutch couple with retreat in Fruska Gora National Park, north Serbia
Helping hands needed to refurbish the house from the The ’70s in the Imperial City oF Niš, Southeastern Serbia