1 / 4

Environmental education projects in Aschersleben, Germany

  • Favorito 44 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 mar. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are a non-profit organisation that has been working in the field of environmental education for almost 20 years. We’re running a display garden (with different subject areas such as kitchen herbs and dyeing plants), a meadow orchard, an educational insect trail and a little library. Furthermore, we keep a few animals on the area. At the moment there are five sheep, a few chickens, a rooster, four rabbits and a cat. Once a month we’re organizing a public event (e.g. plant swap meets, theatre performances or mushroom expositions). Besides this, there are different projects with schools and kindergartens. For adults we offer seminars and guided herbal tours.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn more about botany, organic gardening and environmental education. You will live together with us, Gisela and Frank. We are both taking an active part in the association. Since our four children don’t live with us anymore, we have a big house and are looking forward to fill it with new life. Our English isn’t fluent yet, so it would be handy for you to speak a little bit of German. But even without it we will find ways to understand each other. Everyone is welcome!

  • Ajuda


    In the summer season there are many different things to do in the garden (planting, weeding, harvesting, watering…). You would be also involved in taking care of the animals. Depending on the time and your interests there are plenty of other jobs like building projects, help with the Website, assistance with school projects or public events, creative tasks and others. You should like to work outside, otherwise there are no specific skills required. We are happy about every support and will try to find work that fits to you.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    You can have your own room in the house. If you prefer staying in your campervan or a tent there are nice spots in the garden as well. We provide food (fruits and veggies are mainly from the garden) and would like to share lunch together with you (breakfast and dinner are individually at your own choice).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Schackstedt is a little village. Besides a few events (e.g. the common football games once a week or celebrations like the harvest fest in autumn), it’s quite calm here. It’s a rural area, nice for walks or bicycle tours. On the weekend you can make different trips, e.g. to the Harz (a low mountain range with many hiking trails). You can also visit Halle or Leipzig, that are interesting student cities with a rich cultural life.

    The closest train station is in Sandersleben. There we can pick you up by car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 337399319678

Comentário (1)



Get in touch with nature and animals in Lüchow, Germany
Help out our small family around the home in Ulm, Germany