Join a family and their project to have a sustainable, ecological homestead in Ransberg, Belgium

  • Favorito 61 vezes
  • Última atividade: 22 set. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição



    My husband, Mario, and I, Anne-Sophie, formed a family together with our 3 years old daughter, Irene, and 1,5 year old son, Marcel. We lived a few years in Colombia but we decided to return to Belgium for a while. Having our small community of coffee farmers in Colombia, we are trying to sell our coffee beans in Belgium. An honest price for the farmer and more than that.

    In the mean time we are living an a tiny farm in Belgium. Actually we have our hands full just with our kids :-) So for now we would like someone who can help us with our most precious treasures: Irene en Marcel.

    Concerning our homestead:

    For now we have 3 lovely goats and my husband milk 2 of them and makes yoghurt or cheese whenever there is time. If not we just drink the milk. It's so delicious and we are so thankful to have them here with us. We would like to have some ducks or chickens as well.

    We would like try to grow our own vegetables etc, but we need more helping hands! For now Mario plants maize to make our own arepa's (kind of maize bread which is very typical in Colombia)

    We don’t use any strong soaps, neither perfumes and we’re trying to make our own soap.

    And all the rest you can discover here!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In our house we have 2 cultures because we are from 2 countries, Belgium and Colombia. So we try to offer both. Mostly expressed in food. Because we think it is the most important daily activity: being busy with food (growing, preparing,...). We like to share whenever we can. Sharing, talking, eating together it is all part of a cultural exchange!
    Hope to get to know you better!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Small update:

    For now we’re looking for someone who could help in the house such as taking care of our 2 kids as well as cooking. Taking care of our kids doesn't mean that you have to entertain them. Because we like them to develop themselves during activities we do together, such as cooking, gardening,... For this reason as well we prefer to host someone who can come for a month, because you can develop a more stable relation with our family this way.

    Any openminded, creative person is welcome over here!

    Our main purpose is to be able to live on the countryside in the most independent way. This implies that we would like to cultivate a little bit of everything and have a variety of animals and that way we try to find a balance so that in the end there is no waste on our farm.

    For this reason we like any help in all our projects such as cultivating, taking care of the animals, constructing, cooking, etc...

    PS: Our farm is free of smoke and we would like to keep it that way.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We have a private room for a couple.

    We will share every meal during the working days and if you like to cook then we love to try your way of cooking! The snacks between the meals you will have to provide yourself and you can find anything you like in the town.
    When you have your days off then we can still share meals but it depends on you if you would like to travel or hike or just stay with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is very little public transport but we have a car to pick you up in town, Kortenaken (10 minutes drive). You can reach Kortenaken by bus. Or if not you can come by train to Diest or Tienen.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 336767925459

Comentário (1)



Help with some small tasks at our new place and we'll show you around the amazing city, Ghent, Belgium
Join our art project and explore Chimay, Belgium