Help with our sheep and learn about ecologic gardening, landscaping and olive oil production, Camplong d'Aude, France

Country

França

Favorito 169 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our place is a former sheep-fold (bergerie) that we transformed 45 years ago into an autonomous (self-sustainable) eco-house.

    It's quite isolated; around, there are rocks, valleys, and about 16 ha of land and Wood (more than 33 acres). On the acces-side (quite steep), there are about 180 olive trees, to be kept in shape and cared. To help in keeping the ground clean, we have young sheep, to start with 3 lambs, that we nursed with feeding-bottles. They are now 12, over night in a fenced parc, but need to grass outside during a 1 1/2 hour walk in the morning. Our Border-Collie Maya is part of the gang. Firebreaks against woodfires need to be cleaned, plants planted and the ground protected against erosion.
    Wood (cut trees) need to be carried to the electic sew in the village, biggest part with car.

    Apart from this, we are artists, architects, doing sculptures, mosaics, collage and painting. Buildings and most furniture are fabricated by ourselves. Actually, we are renovating a small house. Preparing for paint and painting is one more possible activity.

    In the village, we have an atelier, providing full spectre of civilisation (shower and internet for example). Please contact us for more information, impossible to communicate all this here in small space.

    We speak english, french and german, some spanish and italian. We are 3 brothers: Christian (teacher of art em. 76), Mathias (doctor, 73) and me, Achim (architect-engineer, 71), who keeps the whole thing going. We have our families and friends appearing from time to time, multiple contacts are possible. If interested, I send you pictures and whatever you want.
    We are non-smokers, but accept anyone else smoking - moderately. Personnally, I like the whiff of good tobacco.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about living close to nature, in an autonomous house (we provide our own electricity, water supply, heating etc.). You can learn about building techniques, materials, energy-saving, natural beauty - and experience yourself the well founded joy of building.

    You can learn about wine-growing (we are close friends to the local cooperative) who produce excellent wine, on biological terms.

    You can learn about ecological olive-culture (we cultivate 180 olive trees, that need care, harvest is by end of november, we produce our own olive-oil).

    You can learn language, french, english and german (in a friendly community).

    You can experiment with your own ideas, concerning for instance: soil, water, plants, building, animals and so on.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help in assisting keeping sheeps and lambs, feeding them. Help required also In doing some land-scaping, gardening, grass cutting and caring for olive-trees, (fixing for ex.). There are continuing projects, like extending a water-reservoir, or repairing dry stone walls, to protect garden terraces. See more above, 'about us'.
    From November until April trees are to be chopped, bushes and dry wood cut to chaff. One person or two.

    We cook mostly organically a hot meal in the evening, and there is some help welcome too. Best is to answer in detail, if you have further questions.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single sleeping-rooms, bathroom outside, under a porch.
    There is also a Zen-hut in a valley above, some 150 m away, if you wish to be alone.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    time off is no problem, there are no fixed hours. It would be nice to plan together from day to day, what should and what could be done together. We have no producticity constraints. It is a point of cooperation and understanding. The mediterranean see is 40 km away, inviting for a swim; old cities like Narbonne, Perpignan or Carcassonne are lively and full of culture, cascades and lake of river Orbieu always in reach for cooling. Local markets, handcraft, conference, fêtes locales, music and exhibition are part of our everyday life.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 hours a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 331179736149