Help to create a semi- self sufficient garden on our property in Gympie, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 0 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple in our 50s, who love to travel, hike and kayak. 8 years ago we moved to Gympie and built our home. We have a rather snobbish cat and an exuberant dog living with us as well as chickens and bees.We are now working on creating a semi- self sufficient garden on our property in Gympie. We are also constantly building additions to the house.
    Chris is a teacher and Phil is a nurse so we really have very little time to maintain the garden all by ourselves.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Our home is nestled on an acre in the heart of historic Gympie which is approximately 45 minutes from the Sunshine coast beaches and Rainbow Beach. The town is surrounded by easily accessible natural beauty. Whilst staying with us you may use our kayaks to access the many waterways in our area.
    You will be able to use all our home facilities which include pool, sauna, spa, fire pit, xbox, guitars, internet and board games. We will provide food for lunch and breakfast for you to prepare yourself and dinner will be eaten together. We eat a mainly vegetarian diet but also cook chicken and fish.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are a couple who work full time and therefore you will need to help independently and respect our property. The tasks can be tedious, for example mulching, honey harvesting, weeding, building and cleaning, however we only ask for 4 hours work a day.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom in our home. We have 2 bedrooms with queen beds so we have space for 2 couples or up to 4 friends who don't mind sharing a bed. Bedding and towels will be provided.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 326595519823