Join our family surrounded by beautiful nature in Råneå, Sweden

Country

Suécia

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi
    I am Katarina and I live in Swedish Lapland together with my 2 children (age 8 and 11) and my partner. We live in an old manor from the 18th century. Our neighbour is the beautiful nature surrounding us.
    We are looking for two enthusiastic volunteers to join us from May and over the summer. It would be suitable for a couple or close friends.

    The manor, where we live, is an old works manor and is placed in a beautiful and undisturbed location. There are walking trails where you can see historical reminders of the Melderstein works era. In our surroundings we also have the forest, some small mountains, the river, lakes and the sea! The closest supermarket is 15 kilometres away. We have three cities about 50 kilometres from our home.

    The manor is nowadays a small venue and hotel. I am the owner, and this is my full-time business as well as my home. We have 13 rooms and are open all year for groups and parties as well as private reservations. The restaurant is open in July.

    We think that you are a person that are flexible, positive, and like to have things to do. You are eager to learn and love nature.


    Get in touch, we'd love to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a great opportunity for you that would like to explore Swedish Lapland during the summer. You will get to know our family and maybe other people in the surroundings. Our guests love to chat and if you let them, they will give you many stories about the area. We are a swedish/english speaking family (and the kids would love to learn french). Living in an old manor you will get to know quite alot of the history of the manor and the northern part of Sweden.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    As you might understand taking care of family, business, guests, and a lot of houses requires quite a lot of time. So as a volunteer with us you will do a bit of everything that is required in the family household. Examples of things to do could be: cutting the lawn, gardening, easier maintenance as painting, do fun things with the kids, maybe cooking for the family sometimes, and house sitting once in a while.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    My children would love to learn french. Their family on their fathers side are french speaking. However, we don't know any french.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom, living room, shower, and toilet. You will also be able to cook. Sometimes you might dine with the family or with the kids. When the restaurant is open you will get meals from there. It is very flexible and you will be able to chose when to be social :)
    You will either stay in a cabin or in a flat inside the manor.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your spare time you are more than welcome to use our car for excursions on your own. Maybe you would like to hike, go fishing, swimming, shopping, biking, paddling. There are a lot of outdoor activities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a good wi-fi connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We would fit any size of a campervan or motorhome in our parking.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can accept pets if you stay in your own campervan or motorhome. Small pets in their own hutch might also be possible.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 326566873955