Family help in North Cork in beautiful Fermoy, Ireland

  • Favorito 342 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16 abr. 2024



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We are looking for a minimum stay of three months. We host females only and it would be a benefit to you, if you had a car. We are looking for a mature reliable girl who has experience with children. It is important to us that you can be flexible with your time. We are a family of four looking for a big sister and someone who can help around the house. Two adults and 2 girls. Our youngest is 6 and our oldest is 9. Our youngest will finish school at 13.30 and the older girl at 14.30. They are very fun loving children and love to play, talk and be entertained. We live in North Cork in a beautiful town called Fermoy. Fermoy has many attractions close by and has easy access to all cities. Plenty of exploring to be had. We are interested in music, travel, socialising and having fun. We have a piano and guitar in the house and listen to all types of music.
    We own a campervan and like to spend time travelling in this during the holiday season. We enjoy the outdoors, being by the coast or simply a trip around the woods, or an afternoon in the park.
    We live in a semi detached house in a quiet estate with a dog called Dougie. He is a very relaxed and much loved dog. Although we do smoke it's an electronic cigarette.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This will give workaways time to improve their English speaking. There are also options of taking classes locally. They will have time to explore the beauty of Ireland and experience living with an Irish family and the responsibility of running a home and caring for children. Our town resides on the river Blackwater and has many beautiful surrounding countryside. We want our workaway to be part of our family and to make themselves at home in our house. We hope to learn from them as much as they learn from us.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    I will require someone to help with the children, and also help around the house with household duties, keeping my home clean and tidy. Gardening skills will be a plus too. I will also need help with childminding, and occasionally may need you to take the children to and from school. We like to take an evening to ourselves once a week so we will ask you to babysit. This will be decided in advance. I love to cook so I am happy to do this myself. My husband is a teacher so finishes work at 3.30 but occasionally works late so we will need you to be flexible and work around our schedule. A car would be great as it allows you to travel more freely, and would be an advantage. There are plenty of international students in Fermoy and a lot of opportunities to meet up with others students.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Accommodation will be a single room. You will be welcome to eat with us at meal times or whenever you feel hungry. Food will be provided and we will be happy to share the experience of cooking together, eating together and sharing our home and friends. We are quiet sociable people but also enjoy downtime. If you are the type of person who likes to spend alot of time on your own then this isn't the house for you. We are a very warm and loving family. We love to listen to music, we have a piano in our house and my husband plays the saxophone. We also have guitars and African drums which we rarely use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 30 minutes by bus to Cork. 1 hour to Limerick. There are beautiful countryside to explore. We are 30/ 40 minutes to the coast by car. We like to spend time outdoors and often take walks in woods around our area, there is a beautiful waterfall not too far away and trips to the park. We like to cook and socialise at home also. Fermoy is a thriving town on a beautiful river with lovely walks. We are looking for someone who has experience and who enjoys being in the company of children. We are looking for someone who is energetic, fun,kind and who knows how to keep a house clean and tidy. You will need to be able to work on your own initiative and become part of our family whilst you stay with us.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 322748961994

Comentário (8)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Help out with our children and around our home and explore Galway, Ireland
Join our dog-friendly family and walk our dogs in barna woods in Galway, Ireland