Help with house and yard projects with our family in Great, Tennessee, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 33 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small family of three (early 30s and a two-year-old) with an international background (Switzerland, Canada, USA, Spain, China). We also have two cats and some hens, and are considering getting bunnies, goats, big chicken breeds...

    We have been traveling a lot and have recently settled down in Northeast Tennessee. We’d love to host travelers, to keep being engaged with the outer world, and make friends. For those of you who work remotely (like ourselves), we have fast fiber-optic internet connection!

    We live in a quiet neighborhood with a rural feel, and we are within less than 30 minutes drive to the nearest cities (Johnson City and Kingsport). The area offers good outdoor activities, and the Appalachian trail is not too far away either.

    We follow the ketogenic diet, and workawayers are free to choose what they eat.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are quite academic-minded (Xinyi is a theoretical physicist and Stephane studied theoretical computer science), and have a unique way of understanding the world in a consistent way at all levels. We'd love to share our unique knowledge with you!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our projects change over time, and it's best we talk more in person of current available projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can provide furnished private rooms. The workawayers can, of course, access all the other common areas.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can do many outdoor activities such as hiking, fishing, kayaking, etc. There are many festivals in the summer, in the nearby cities. Check out northeasttennessee.org to learn more about our region! We are also new to the area!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fiber-optic internet with 200Mbps download and upload, and a mesh WiFi system that covers the entire house and a big part of our yard.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Cats, rabbits and other small animals. Let us know beforehand what animals you are bringing. No dogs please!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 315535176499