Organic sheep farm in peaceful north German town seeks helper for 2 months - Lower Saxony

Country

Alemanha

Favorito 57 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/02/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    this place focuses on preserving and breeding White-horned Heath sheep, a European breed threatened by extinction. Around 300 animals are raised on open pastures, and certified as organic by ABCERT. We are dedicated to the conservation of sensitive ecological systems of the East Frisian landscape such as Wallhecken hedge banks and their specific local flora and fauna.

    We welcome individuals interested in helping at the farm, and provides comfortable accommodation, hearty meals, and if desired, built-in German lessons, along with great company and conversations.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer a traditional German-style farm setting, with an entirely organic process. Helpers will learn about all steps of sheep farming, as well as benefit from German lessons from qualified teachers, if desired. Cultural activities and events are offered, depending on the season.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a reliable and enthusiastic helper who can be counted on for feeding and watering our beloved sheep (about 300 animals in total) twice a day, letting the chickens out in the morning, and helping with general housework and errands. Starting as soon as possible in November 2017, and for ideally 6-8 weeks. Tasks will require moderate physical strength and endurance, and helpers should feel comfortable with working in indoor/outoor barn areas with 20-30 sheep at a time.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Indoor bedroom, with access to bathroom with all conveniences (hot water, shower, laundry, plenty of closet space). If desired, newly renovated cabin with loft bed, separate from house (bathroom in house only). All linens and working clothes provided, though helpers are encouraged to bring their own headlamps and working gloves, and rubber boots if they have them.
    All meals are provided. Breakfast is self-serve, comprising many healthy options like muesli, fruit, whole grain bread, butter, yogurt, coffee, tea. Hot lunch/dinner is provided once a day, and snacks in between are self-serve.
    Meals usually contain meat, and dietary restrictions (vegetarian/vegan) cannot be accommodated.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Wittmund is located close to the North sea, and the islands just to the north are a popular destination. Close by are the towns of Jever, Oldenburg, and further on is Bremen. The ecological lands around Wittmund are also accessible by bicycles, which can be provided. Wittmund is accessible by train, and by exception a pick-up can be organized to a nearby town if it is not too far away. As the town is quite small, there is no public transport, but bicycles are usually enough to go to any close distances.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 313726558682