Take care of my lovely, older dog in Carboneras, Almeria, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 187 vezes
  • Última atividade: 21 ago. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo



  • Descrição


    At the moment, I am living with my dog Misty in Carboneras, Almeria, Spain.

    Misty is my family and it is important to me she is comfortable with anyone staying and that anyone staying is comfortable with her.

    We live in a small duplex located 200 mtrs from the sea and a couple of kilometers outside the centre of the town.

    I believe staying with us would be ideal for anyone looking for a quiet place to relax. Maybe someone working on a writing project or online business.

    *️*️*️What I need help with at the moment is

    I have to make a couple of brief trips over the next few months. I will need someone to stay with my dogs. Sometimes with other workaway people and sometimes on their own.

    It is important that you are comfortable with dogs and also that you have a driver's license and are over 25 yrs of age in order to be covered by the car insurance, if you want to use the car.

    Pets: help with feeds, walking and general care of Misty, a 12 year old greyhound..
    Misty is my family and it is important to me she is comfortable with anyone staying and that anyone staying is comfortable with her.

    The following are daily/weekly tasks I do on my own but would welcome a helping hand with during your stay;
    housework: cleaning floors, cooking, cleaning windows, dusting, cleaning the bathroom.

    Shopping & Driving. My insurance covers anyone over 25 yrs of age with a driver's license.
    For heavier shops and if the Misty needs to visit the vet while I am not here, you will need to drive.
    The car is available to you to go sightseeing etc. *️*️*️

    Accommodation. You will have a small single room or twin room. The bathroom is shared. You are welcome to use all areas and facilities in the house and help yourself to food.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am Irish, but have spent many years in Spain and embrace both cultures.

    The house is on the outskirts of a seaside town. For people who like to walk, it's not a tough walk into the town.

  • Ajuda


    We don't have any set length of time for visitors to stay, but we think if a week was agreed on to start and we could extend if everyone was happy. Having said that, obviously I'm open to hearing visitors' ideas.

    We always have things that need doing, a lot are once off or not very regular and the others are daily things. It would be great if visitors really like the tasks we need help with. I wouldn’t like to have anyone feeling forced into doing tasks they don’t enjoy.

    General housework. Tidying and cleaning kitchen, sweeping and washing floors, hanging clothes to dry, washing dishes....
    Seeing to the dogs, feeding, walking, cleaning.
    Food prep/cooking.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    There is a small single room and a small twin room.

    There is one bathroom.

    We have a TV, it is connect to the internet only, not to a satellite for example.

    Anyone staying with us is welcome to use the kitchen, washing machine, internet etc as they wish.

    We don't smoke and prefer not to have anyone smoking in the house. You are welcome to smoke on the terrace though.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have internet. I work online and it is OK for me, most of the time.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week while I am also at home and 7 days a week with the dogs when I am away.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 313242984733

Comentário (4)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)

Stay near Gandia on the east coast of Spain and help me out with gardening and building
Join our family and help us improve our English in Madrid, Spain