Help with childcare in Picton, South Island, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 142 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/06/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We would like to find an au pair to assist us with our 3 kids and general housekeeping. We live in Picton. Picton is a seaside town of 3000 people located in the top of the South Island. It is well known for the Marlborough Sounds scenery and wineries. It is also the base for the ferry crossings that link the South and North Islands.

    We have three kids:
    - Kurt 10 year old boy
    - Xavier 7 boy
    - Fleur 3 girl

    Jobs
    Tim is a Mussel farmer. He works 4 days away on the boat, and then has 4 days at home - shift work
    Anouk- Business analyst, works 8 until 5 and comes home for lunch each day

    Boys go to school and Fleur is at daycare most days unless you want to have a day with her at home once a week.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are a full on active kiwi family that enjoys all the outdoor activities that New Zealand has to offer. We live in a small town by the sea and enjoy boating & water sport activities in the summer. Skiing in the winter. The traveller that decides to join us is fully integrated to the family life and is welcome to join whatever activities we do. We enjoy the company and the experiences that others people have to offer.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    During the day
    About 1hrs of housework
    - Doing some loads of washing if needed
    - General house cleaning
    - Vacuum floor once/twice a week

    About 3hrs with the kids in the afternoon between 3 - 6pm
    - Picking up the kids after school
    - Attending after school activities when required.
    - The boys are active and enjoy the outdoor e.g. running, biking and swimming and team sports.
    Helping with dinner, bath and bed time is also great where possible as I usually have part of the week on my own.

    Twice a week, assistance with pre-school run may be required so I can get to work earlier. School starts at 9pm and is located 5mins drive from the house.

    We believe it should work out at around 30 hours a week and can start on the basis of board+$200/week

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be living in the family house
    Own bedroom - double bed
    Shared bathroom with the kids
    Access to wifi

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Transport
    Family 4wd (automatic) or Toyota ute (manual) you will have the 4wd car during the day to use for yourself and to pick up the kids, in the afternoon.

    Free time
    - Gym (Have a card you can use to get in to the gym, walking distance from the house 3mins away)
    - Walk into town 5mins though the marina
    - Coffee shops in town
    - Drive to Blenheim 25mins away (got clothes stores and bigger then Picton)

    This job has a lot of free time, you have most of the day at home to do what you like so you can use the car and have a look around, it's mainly hands on in the afternoon. Weekends will usually be free too.

    In August, we go skiing in the weekend. I would love your help taking all the kids to the slopes. You can be on the season pass and can go skiing with us all.

    We are flexible. We can accommodate your working hours and/or work around what you would like to do too.

    Wellington is 3 hours away by ferry or 30mins by plane.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 311723878542